Skip to main content Skip to footer
Biggest Coupon of the Year - 17% off with code: HOLIDAY17
Looking for Coupons?Call us Hablamos Español  
MF MD HG01 Biggest Coupon of the Year 12-08-17
Top Rated
Dean Markley Logo
SKU 
#101038 000000000

Dean Markley 2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings

  • Write a Review

Gauges: 13-17-26w-38-48-58.It's simply amazing what a little -320 liquid nitrogen can do to a guitar string. Put a set of Dean Markley Blue Steel str...Click To Read More About This Product

Available 01-22-2018

  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Your Price :
    $595
  Reserve Now Notify Me When This is in Stock
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 48 reward points.

See All Dean Markley .013 Gauge Acoustic Guitar Strings
Don't Forget
OVERVIEW

Great tone and extended life!

Gauges: 13-17-26w-38-48-58.

It's simply amazing what a little -320 liquid nitrogen can do to a guitar string. Put a set of Dean Markley Blue Steel strings on your acoustic guitar and hear what all the excitement is about. Twice the tone and twice the life.


Reviews
Loading....

Review Snapshot

by PowerReviews
Dean Markley2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings
 
4.5

(based on 8 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (7)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

Reviewed by 8 customers

Displaying reviews 1-8

Back to top

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Perfect tonal balance and clarity

By rrNam_mqj

from Undisclosed

Comments about Dean Markley 2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings:

Wow, I wasn't expecting anything but your average set of strings when I picked these up, but these strings are truly great. Straight out of the package, they are the best-sounding strings I have played. The strings only took about 5 minutes of playing 'til they were completely broken in and stayed in perfect tune. Also, with most other strings, I've noticed "wavering" tones on the 6th string. But with these, every string holds its tone perfectly. Overall, the best strings I've played.Other string often used: Martin SP, Dean Markley Sig Series, John Pearse, Elixir.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Blue Steels Ring like Church Bells!

By Stephen

from Steilacoom

About Me Professional Musician

See all my reviews

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Big and Vibrant Sound
  • Consistent
  • Good Tone
  • Long Life
  • Ring like Church Bells
  • Strong

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Concerts
    • Practicing
    • Recording

    Comments about Dean Markley 2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings:

    Dean Markley Blue Steel bronze medium strings are big and amazing! I have used Blue Steel for 30+ years (playing acoustic over 40 years) and anytime I have had to use other strings, I have been disappointed. Cryogenic freezing works. Blue Steel strings ring like Church bells and create a big and vibrant sound! If you want big, ringing sound, you need Dean Markley Blue Steel strings!

    (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    1.0

    They sucked

    By Michael F

    from Kinston, NC

    Comments about Dean Markley 2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings:

    First time trying them, they sounded dead after a week of use. I will never waste my money on them again.

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Great Strings for Low Tunings

    By Pocketknife

    from Marietta, OK

    Comments about Dean Markley 2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings:

    I recommend these Dean Markley Blue Steel #2038's to anyone wanting to tune their acoustic to B, like a baritone. I tune to C and the tension is awesome. I don't recommend tuning higher than C. These strings last a long time and stay bright.

    (0 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    Very good strings, but beware.

    By Jess

    from Watseka IL.

    About Me Experienced

    Pros

    • Lower Key Strings

    Cons

    • Lower Key Strings Only

    Best Uses

    • Tune Bass String To Borc

    Comments about Dean Markley 2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings:

    Other than breaking a high E string on a guitar, when I was a kid. This is the first time I have ever broke a guitar string as an adult. Tune only to B or C on the low E string. I set forth to tune to D, and never when over that: The 3rd string (normally G) did not even make it to F, and it broke! I replaced it with the old G string, tuned to the matching F, and they worked well. Love the sound. May I have another 3rd string please. I have learned my lesson Sir! They are still great strings for 3 or 4 semitone lower.
    Yes try them!

     
    5.0

    Buy These Strings!

    By Wiggalo

    from Forks, WA

    Comments about Dean Markley 2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings:

    These are very good acoustic guitar strings. I put them on my guitar, and starting playing, and have as of yet not been unable to put it down. They are medium steel strings, and as such as somewhat stiff out of the package and well, steel. But you'll love these strings as much as I do. I really think the liquid nitrogen helps!

     
    5.0

    I think these strings sound great

    By Anonymous

    from Undisclosed

    Comments about Dean Markley 2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings:

    These strings sound great, and I usually buy inexpensive sets. I like the 2038's, good value, sound very fresh and brite on my cedar-top acoustic/electric. The quality of the guitar makes a big difference, as well.

     
    5.0

    Found a new string

    By Woody-V.cvm

    from Colorado Springs, CO

    Comments about Dean Markley 2038 Blue Steel Cryogenic Medium Acoustic Guitar Strings:

    I've been breaking my fav's ( John Pierce - med) lately at every gig and most practices - tried the Blue Steel mediums and haven't broke one in 12 hour of play time! Tone seems to be holding and these suckers WILL STAY IN TUNE!. I'm an intense acoustic rythmn player in a high energy band and may have found a new string!

    Displaying reviews 1-8

    Back to top

    You are changing the Ship-To country.

    Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.