Looking for Coupons?Call us 800-449-9128 Hablamos Español  
MF MD HG01 Electric Guitar Month 06-21-17
Proline Logo
Product 361047

Proline Strap Lock  Black 

  • Write a Review

The best way to ensure accident-free performances is to securely lock your guitar to your strap. The Proline Strap Lock provides the confidence you n...Click To Read More About This Product

CHOOSE STYLE:

Please Select a Style...  
  • Black

    $14.99

    In stock

    { "name": "Black", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 14.99, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,14.99,false", "msrp": 29.00, "salePrice": 14.99, "listPrice": 14.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku361047000001000", "displaySku": "361047 000001000", "serialized": false, "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/361047000001000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": true, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"120", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Nickel

    $14.99

    In stock

    { "name": "Nickel", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 14.99, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,14.99,false", "msrp": 20.99, "salePrice": 14.99, "listPrice": 14.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku361047000377000", "displaySku": "361047 000377000", "serialized": false, "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/361047000377000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": true, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"120", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Gold

    $21.99

    Ships By 8/1/17

    { "name": "Gold", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Reserve now - Ships 08-01-2017", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "08-01-2017", "price": 21.99, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,21.99,false", "msrp": 34.00, "salePrice": 21.99, "listPrice": 21.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku361047000181000", "displaySku": "361047 000181000", "serialized": false, "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/361047000181000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": true, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"176", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Regular Price:
    $14.99 - $21.99
  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Starting At:
    $1499.00
  Add to Cart
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 176 reward points.

See All Proline Strap Locks
OVERVIEW

Everything you need to lock your strap to your guitar.

The best way to ensure accident-free performances is to securely lock your guitar to your strap. The Proline Strap Lock provides the confidence you need to give your best performance in any venue.

Proline offers a huge selection of guitar parts, all made with top-quality components, for today's most popular guitars. Whether you're looking to replace a part or jazz up your guitar, Proline has the part you're looking for, at an affordable price. Proline has been proudly supplying top-quality accessories to serious musicians for decades. With a wealth of music industry and customer service experience, they design and manufacture the finest products to meet the needs of today's music professional.

In fact, they hold their products to the highest standards of production to ensure stability, balance and longevity--all at an affordable price. For the working musician, there is no better choice.

FEATURES
  • Easy to install
  • Keeps strap securely on your instrument
  • Fits most guitars with no modifications
  • Compatible with most popular strap locks
Reviews
Loading....

Review Snapshot

by PowerReviews
ProlineStrap Lock
 
2.8

(based on 21 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (5)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (7)

75%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Functional (3)
  • Good quality (3)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

No Best Uses
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Experienced (3)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

ProLine Strap Locks

Having a good set of strap locks is like having insurance on a car. You don't have to worry about an accidental drop, or the strap coming off the button if you jump or...Read complete review

Having a good set of strap locks is like having insurance on a car. You don't have to worry about an accidental drop, or the strap coming off the button if you jump or move around a lot when you play. These ProLine strap locks keep your gear secured in place. They are well made and heavy duty. Also, very easy to install, and give you a peace of mind when playing. They work for any type of guitar, I have these on my Ibanez SRA305 (5 string bass). It's a quite heavy guitar, and these locks support the weight with ease, would recommend this product to anyone.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Honestly!

Just being honest to the consumer and the ProLine company. I have used Dunlops for years and decided to try something new. I thought the bucket design and the low profile were nice features...Read complete review

Just being honest to the consumer and the ProLine company. I have used Dunlops for years and decided to try something new. I thought the bucket design and the low profile were nice features since the Dunlop Dual-Design locks were too big and held my strap a little far away from the body. I used Schallers which are basically th same but more costly. I have the ProLines on two guitars, and so far they have worked loose from one strap, (I was lucky to have a firm hold on the guitar). And I have had the bucket turn itself downward on another guitar which is not good. I once had Original Design Dunlops and they work great if installed properly. They are low profile they swivel easily and the strap end is held firmly with an E-clip not a nut which can work loose. They also hold the strap closely to the body. I have also heard from other reviews that the button and spring assembly on the ProLines can fall apart. It has not happened to me but one more thing to consider. I will not recomend them to anyone. It is a poorly designed product especially when you depend on them to support your valued instrument.One note: if the screw feels loose on ANY straplock. Fill the screw hole with a toothpick or a sliver of hardwood and a little bit of wood glue. This will help preventing the screw from pulling loose from the guitar body. This is more common with soft body woods because they simply strip loose easier than mahogany, ash, maple or several of the harder body woods.I am going back to using Dunlops. Any design might have it's flaws but I am done trying new straplocks.Another note: Always pull on the strap lock to make sure it is seated correctly and visually check the straplocks to make sure they are not working loose or turning in a bad position.

Reviewed by 21 customers

Displaying reviews 1-10

Back to top

Previous | Next »

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Absolutely nothing wrong with these things

By Morgan-l.XcI

from Winston-Salem, NC

See all my reviews

Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

I have 4 pairs of these installed on 4 of my guitars all of which have been installed at different times. All of them are in tact and work great. I played in a metal band and these held the weight of my 6 string bass while I went crazy. They were very easy to install. The ONLY problem I've ever had with these is that on my 2 basses, the screw holes are a bit larger than the screws are causing them to be a tad loose. However, there is no such problem on any of my guitars(which come from several different manufacturers). If people are saying these are bad, it must have been a bad batch because they have held my guitars for over a year and I am not easy on them. For the price, there is nothing better.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
1.0

WELL.......

By HUNTROB

from Lawrence, Kansas

See all my reviews

Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

Let me tell you little story. Once upon a time, there was a frikin' sick guitarist named Huntrob. Huntrob had a frikin' sick guitar. One day, Huntrob bought these little devices called Proline Strap Locks. He set them to his frickin' sick guitar and everything seemed fine. Suddenly, the Proline Strap Lock took a mind of their own and came loose and Huntrob's frikin' sick guitar lay slain on the stage floor. Huntrob cursed the Proline Strap Locks and walked away frikin' sick guitarless. THE END. My friends, look around you. There are many better choices for you. I would not recommend this guitar to ANYONE!!! Unless of course you would like to end up frikin' sick guitarless. -huntrob

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
1.0

Terrible

By Matt-RIN2l

from Austin, TX

See all my reviews

Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

I bought these a few weeks ago over the Schallers because they were cheaper and they have been the worst straplocks ever. The Schallers are way better, spend the extra few dollars. The ones I have have broken several times while I was playing, it did not make for good times. Long story short, they're now sitting in a landfill somewhere.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
3.0

Listen to me.

By Anonymous

from Undisclosed

Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

Do yourself a favour, buy schallers. same design, better durability.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
1.0

Buyer Beware

By Morblues52

from Goodyear, Az

Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

I bought these Proline strap locks two weeks ago and the second time I gigged with them, one of the buttons came off in my hand, I never found the spring that fits in the button. the only saving grace was that I had mounted them correctly to my strap and the little U shaped connector prevented my $2,000 Gretsch from being dropped.I'm going to try the Schaller model instead.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
3.0

Do You want broken $500 Les Paul neck

By JP (bass of C.O.A)

from AL.

Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

Dont ever get this, our singer/backup guitar for our band was in the middle of singing a song when all of a sudden the freaken strap lock gives out and cracked his $500 Epiphone Les Paul's neck. He just bought this 2 weeks before this happened. DO NOT TRUST THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!

 
1.0

The Strap lock was missing one washer & one nut ??

By BCB

from AZ

About Me Professional Musician

Verified Buyer

Pros

    Cons

    • Difficult To Use

    Best Uses

      Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

      not complete

       
      4.0

      Good product

      By cogswell

      from detroit

      About Me Experienced

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Functional
      • Good Quality

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

          I used these for years with no problems, I used on my les paul and they never let me down, bought 6 years ago ...that guitar is long gone but the prolines are still here, look like new and still work great. I am surprised by the bad reviews on here, I wonder if the quality is lower these days or something

           
          4.0

          There right

          By Frankplane

          from Newton,NJ

          About Me Experienced

          See all my reviews

          Ask me a question

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy To Use
          • Functional
          • Good Quality

          Cons

          • None

          Best Uses

          • Backup
          • Concerts
          • Practicing

          Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

          They are not to large like some.

           
          5.0

          ProLine Strap Locks

          By Jet Mac

          from Georgia

          About Me Experienced

          See all my reviews

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy To Use
          • Functional
          • Good Quality
          • Great price
          • Heavy Duty
          • Well Made

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Anytime

            Comments about Proline Strap Lock:

            Having a good set of strap locks is like having insurance on a car. You don't have to worry about an accidental drop, or the strap coming off the button if you jump or move around a lot when you play. These ProLine strap locks keep your gear secured in place. They are well made and heavy duty. Also, very easy to install, and give you a peace of mind when playing. They work for any type of guitar, I have these on my Ibanez SRA305 (5 string bass). It's a quite heavy guitar, and these locks support the weight with ease, would recommend this product to anyone.

            Displaying reviews 1-10

            Back to top

            Previous | Next »

            You are changing the Ship-To country.

            Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.