• Gift Certificate
  • Track Order
  • Help
  • Feedback [+]
  • Ship To: US Flag
  • Shop by Department
  • Hot Deals

MF MD HG Warehouse Sale Top Deals 7-25-14

Spector NS-4H2-FM USA 4-String Bass Guitar  

  • Write a Review
Product #517429
Choose Your Exact Instrument
Choose Yours!
Image Coming Soon

Overview

  • Solid AAAA figured maple top on mahogany bodyy
  • A pair of special EMG 35CS-TW single/dual coil mode pickups
  • Aguilar OBP-3 3-band active tone controls
Description & Specs
  • MSRP:
    $3,799.00
  • Your Savings:
    up to - $1,800.00
  • New Starting At:
    $1,99900
Please Select a Style...
  • Royal Blue Stain Black Hardware

    $1,999.00 Choose Yours!

    In stock

    { "name": "Royal Blue Stain", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 1999.00, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 3799.00, "salePrice": 1999.00, "listPrice": 1999.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","flexibleFinancing","guarantee","international"], "warranty": true, "sku": "site1sku517429000097317", "displaySku": "517429000097317", "serialized": true, "stickerDisplayText":"Choose Your Exact Instrument", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//517429000097317_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Golden Stain Black Hardware

    $2,849.00 Silver Coverage

    Ships By 10/8/14

    { "name": "Golden Stain", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 10-08-2014", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "10-08-2014", "price": 2849.00, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 3799.00, "salePrice": 2849.00, "listPrice": 2849.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","flexibleFinancing","guarantee","international"], "warranty": true, "sku": "site1sku517429000194317", "displaySku": "517429000194317", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://static.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/promoImg/Home/MF_MD_Sticker_silver-coverage_12-05-13.png", "stickerDesc":"Silver Coverage", "stickerDisplayText":"Silver Coverage", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//517429000194317_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Walnut Stain Black Hardware

    $2,849.00 Silver Coverage

    Ships By 10/8/14

    { "name": "Walnut Stain", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 10-08-2014", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "10-08-2014", "price": 2849.00, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 3799.00, "salePrice": 2849.00, "listPrice": 2849.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","flexibleFinancing","guarantee","international"], "warranty": true, "sku": "site1sku517429000252317", "displaySku": "517429000252317", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://static.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/promoImg/Home/MF_MD_Sticker_silver-coverage_12-05-13.png", "stickerDesc":"Silver Coverage", "stickerDisplayText":"Silver Coverage", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//517429000252317_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }

Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)

  • (Most Popular)
+ Add to Wish List
See All Spector 4 String Electric Bass
Also Consider
Also consider
      Spector

      Dazzling looks and effortless playability.

      The timeless, ergonomic design of the NS bass has made it a standard fixture on stages and in studios worldwide. Its distinctive sound and effortless playability has made the Spector NS a first choice of discerning professionals for more than 20 years. The NS-4H2-FM features a solid mahogany body with AAAA figured maple top, a pair of special EMG 35CS-TW single/dual coil mode pickups, Aguilar OBP-3 3-band active tone controls, gold-plated bridge and tuners, and a bolt-on 3-ply maple neck with graphite stiffening and heavy-duty truss rod. 34" scale. Spector crown abalone inlays decorate the fretboard.

      Features

      • Solid AAAA figured maple top on mahogany bodyy
      • A pair of special EMG 35CS-TW single/dual coil mode pickups
      • Aguilar OBP-3 3-band active tone controls
      • Gold-plated bridge and tuners
      • 3-ply maple neck construction, graphite stiffening rods, and heavy-duty truss rod
      • 34" scale

      It's the bass you've always dreamed of owning. Now's the time to make your dream come true.

       
      Customer Reviews
      Loading....

      Review Snapshot®

      by PowerReviews
      SpectorNS-4H2-FM USA 4-String Bass Guitar
       
      5.0

      (based on 2 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (2)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (0)

      Reviewed by 2 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-2

      Back to top

       
      5.0

      One of the Most Beautiful Instruments Ever

      By kugelspot

      from Burlingame, CA

      Comments about Spector NS-4H2-FM USA 4-String Bass Guitar:

      I went to a local music store because I was looking for a new bass. I planning on getting a fender, probably a p-bass. But I saw this bass out of the corner of my eye and had to try it out. The first thing that caught my eye was the top. It was some kind of burl, I'm not sure what but I don't think you can get it on from this site. The pao ferro fingerboard and inlays are also stunning. Anyway, I picked it up and plugged it in. Like I said before, I was planning on getting a P, because the pickups sounded thin and noisy, with too little output. I was pleasantly surprised to find that not only was this bass dead quiet, but it has a very full sound (especially if you play with the EQ) and could put out a lot of sound. The tone is also very versatile. It has a 3 band eq with 2volume controls and a push-pull slap tone/scoop switch on the mid knob. The two best tones I have gotten out of it so far are a scooped slap tone and an aggressive, low-growly sound. The one thing I don't like about it is the maple neck. I've never liked maple necks, it's just a personal preference; the finish makes the neck "sticky." The price tag is quite high, especially considering what I had come there to buy originally, and it was a tough decision, but it is a good price for what you get I don't regret buying it at all.

      Comment on this review

      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Like nothing else I've ever played.

      By Panterica

      from Louisiana

      Comments about Spector NS-4H2-FM USA 4-String Bass Guitar:

      This bass is one of the nicest basses I've ever touched. I've played em all (Warwick, other Spectors, Modulus, Music Man, etc.), and this thing is just so much better in my opinion. The bass is actually an NS-2J, has black hardware, and has the Aguilar ODP-3 preamp... unlike what this page says. It's an unbelievable bass. It's extremely easy to play and sounds warm, fat, growly, crunchy, bright, and punchy all at the same time. I don't think I could ask for more.

      Comment on this review

      Displaying reviews 1-2

      Back to top

      You are changing the Ship-To country.

      Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.