• Gift Certificate
  • Track Order
  • Help
  • Feedback [+]
  • Ship To: US Flag
  • Shop All Categories
  • Hot Deals

MF MD HG Clearance Blowout 10-23-14

Alfred The Complete Idiot's Guide to Open Mic Night Book for Guitarists & 2 CDs  

  • Write a Review
  • Category: Guitar Mixed Folio
  • Format: Book & 2 Enhanced CDs
Description & Specs
  • Your Price:
See All Alfred Various Artist Piano/Vocal/Guitar

A step-by-step instructional kit with advice, tips, lessons and songs for the untested performer.

The Complete Idiot's Guide to Open Mic Night for Guitarists will give you the musical and performance knowledge, technical skills, and, most importantly, the confidence you need to step up to the microphone and give it your all. This book contains information on how to sign up, preparing your set, venue etiquette, performance, the equipment you might need, networking, and promotion so friends and fans will come out and show support. But the heart of this book is the songs---25 great songs all arranged for voice and guitar, by such artists as Foo Fighters, Plain White T's, Radiohead, Bruno Mars, Gnarls Barkley, Train, The Black Crowes, Jason Mraz, Jackson Browne and many more.

Every song is paired with a detailed lesson on how to play the tune, and each song-geared lesson is peppered with concepts that will heighten your overall understanding of music. In addition, each lesson contains biographical info about the artist or band, and sometimes some background on the creation of the song, information that's perfect for on-stage open mic banter. Plus, all songs are performed and demonstrated on the provided CDs. And with the TNT software included on the discs, you can slow songs down, loop sections, change keys, and even drop out the vocals for karaoke-style sing-along practice.

  • Category: Guitar Mixed Folio
  • Format: Book & 2 Enhanced CDs

Order today!


The Complete Idiot's Guide to Open Mic Night Book for Guitarists & 2 CDs Specifications:

  • UPC: 038081419367
  • ISBN 10: 0739080148
  • ISBN 13: 9780739080146
  • Titles include: 15 Step * 1983 * Billionaire * Butterfly * Chuck E.'s in Love * Crazy * Everlong * Grenade * Heaven * Hey There Delilah * Home * If Everyone Cared * If I Had $1,000,000 * I'll See You in My Dreams * In Love with a Girl * Into the Mystic * Layla * Marry Me * Over the Rainbow * Say * She Talks to Angels * Too Many Angels * Umbrella * Use Somebody * You Can Leave Your Hat On.
Customer Reviews
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.