Up to 15% Off Select Gear with code: ROCKSTAR
Looking for Coupons?Call us 800-449-9128 Hablamos Español
Accessories Sale 15% off qualifying orders $25 or more
Backbeat Books Logo
SKU 
K10247 000000000

Backbeat Books If You Like the Ramones... If You Like Series Softcover Written by Peter Aaron

  • Write a Review

1-2-3-4! With that quick count-off, four hoppin' cretins from Queens who called themselves the Ramones launched the 1970s musical revolution known as...Click To Read More About This Product

In Stock & Ready To Ship

  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Your Price :
    $1699.00
  Add to Cart
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 136 reward points.

See All Backbeat Books Biographies

1-2-3-4! With that quick count-off, four hoppin' cretins from Queens who called themselves the Ramones launched the 1970s musical revolution known as punk rock. And ever since, popular music hasn't been the same. Perhaps the most imitated band of all time, the Ramones stripped rock 'n' roll down to its bare bones and beating heart and handed it back to the people, making it fun again and reminding everyone that, hey, they could do this, too. But da brudders didn't just influence their key comrades in the original punk explosion. Their raw, tough sound and divine gift of enduring, melodic songcraft has power-drilled its way into musical styles as divergent as college rock, power pop, hardcore punk, thrash metal, grunge, and the avant-garde, and continues to be felt in newer waves of young acts. And what about the music that influenced the Ramones themselves - early rock 'n' roll, surf rock, British Invasion sounds, garage rock, girl groups, hard rock, bubblegum, proto-punk, and glam rock? Or the nonmusical stuff that also warped the skulls beneath those trademark bowl haircuts - weird movies, cartoons, trashy TV shows, comic books, and other cultural jetsam? It's all here, just waiting for you to discover and dig. Hey Ho, Let's Go!


Reviews
Loading....
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.