• Gift Certificate
  • Track Order
  • Help
  • Feedback [+]
  • Ship To: US Flag
  • Shop All Categories
  • Hot Deals

MF MD HG 72 Hour Accesssory Sale 10-20-14

Hal Leonard Selections from O Brother, Where Art Thou? Music Book  

  • Write a Review
  • Your Price:
  • Your Price:

In Stock & Ready To Ship

+ Add to Wish List
See All Hal Leonard Individual Artist Piano/Vocal/Guitar
Hal Leonard

This unique songbook features 9 selections from the critically acclaimed Coen brothers film, O Brother, Where Art Thou? arranged in melody/lyric/chord format with guitar tab to be played by a wide variety of musicians. The traditional songs for this film were selected by T-Bone Burnett to capture the sound of the early-'30s South, and the award-winning movie soundtrack has done much to rekindle interest in the folk/blues/bluegrass/gospel genres. The music book includes guitar tab, melody lines, chords and lyrics for "Big Rock Candy Mountain" (Harry McClintock), "You Are My Sunshine" (Norman Blake), "Hard Time Killing Floor Blues" (Chris Thomas King), "I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow" (The Soggy Bottom Boys/Norman Blake), "Keep on the Sunny Side" (The Whites), "I'll Fly Away" (Alison Krauss and Gillian Welch), and more. Includes many pages of great photos from the film.

Customer Reviews
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.