• Gift Certificate
  • Track Order
  • Help
  • Feedback [+]
  • Ship To: US Flag
  • Shop All Categories
  • Hot Deals

MF MD HG 24Hour Drum SticksAccessories Sale 08-26-15
Meinl Logo
SKU 
#580690 000320000

Meinl Drum Rug  Zebra Finish

  • Write a Review

The specially designed Meinl drum rug in zebra finish makes for an absolutely special look. The entire bottom side is covered with rubber to avoid sl...Read More

CHOOSE STYLE:

Zebra Finish  
  • Jawbreaker

    $89.99 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Jawbreaker", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 89.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 89.99, "listPrice": 89.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000001000", "displaySku": "580690 000001000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000001000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Zebra Finish

    $79.99 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Zebra Finish", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 79.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 79.99, "listPrice": 79.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000320000", "displaySku": "580690 000320000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000320000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Camouflage

    $89.99 Top Rated

    Ships By 9/29/15

    { "name": "Camouflage", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 09-29-2015", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "09-29-2015", "price": 89.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 89.99, "listPrice": 89.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000002000", "displaySku": "580690 000002000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000002000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Oriental

    $89.99 Top Rated

    Ships By 9/22/15

    { "name": "Oriental", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 09-22-2015", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "09-22-2015", "price": 89.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 89.99, "listPrice": 89.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000003000", "displaySku": "580690 000003000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000003000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Black

    $89.99 Top Rated

    Ships By 9/22/15

    { "name": "Black", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 09-22-2015", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "09-22-2015", "price": 89.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 89.99, "listPrice": 89.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000004000", "displaySku": "580690 000004000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000004000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }

CHOOSE YOUR EXACT INSTRUMENT

  • MSRP:
    $130.00
  • Your Savings:
    - $50.01
  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Your Price:
    $7999

  Add to Cart Add to Wishlist
See All Meinl Drum Rugs
OVERVIEW

Guaranteed to turn heads.

The specially designed Meinl drum rug in zebra finish makes for an absolutely special look. The entire bottom side is covered with rubber to avoid sliding and it comes with a bag for comfortable transportation.

FEATURES
  • Zebra finish
  • Rubber bottom
  • Avoids sliding

SPECIFICATIONS

Drum Rug

  • Size: 160cm (5-1/4') x 200cm (6-1/2')
Reviews
Loading....

Review Snapshot®

by PowerReviews
MeinlDrum Rug
 
4.5

(based on 15 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (10)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Functional (10)
  • Good quality (10)
  • Easy to use (9)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

  • Concerts (7)
  • Practicing (6)
  • Back-up (3)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Experienced (7), Professional musician (4)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Excellent!

I was going to get a generic area rug from Target or Home Depot to serve as a drum rug. I figured it would be cheaper and just as useful. But, I was...Read complete review

I was going to get a generic area rug from Target or Home Depot to serve as a drum rug. I figured it would be cheaper and just as useful. But, I was surprised to find that specialized drum rugs, like this one, are actually available at a somewhat cheaper price. Also, the generic area rugs are at less convenient sizes--either a little too big or too small.

I like this Meinl rug a lot! It's just the right size for a basic (not huge) drum kit. Also, I thought the zebra pattern might be a bit much for me, but now that I have it I actually like it a lot. I have found that Meinl makes quality gear and this seems to be the case here.

This rug is well-made, looks great, and seems to be sturdy. The entire bottom has a rubberized finish and when placed on the floor is totally stable. It's not moving anywhere after you lay it down. It's thick enough that it doesn't bunch up while using it, yet is still easy to roll up and carry around.

I have only had it for a week now so I can't vouch for how the bottom material will stand up over time to the spikes on drum hardware. But it seems to be well made, and doesn't seem to be flimsy stuff that will quickly wear out. I also like that it comes with a carry case to put it in. Quite handy. I'm very happy with it. I actually sent a picture of it with my drums on it to my bandmates saying, "check out my cool drum rug."

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Not bad

I read reviews for competing products to make my decision on this one (which seemed to be the only one in my price range that had good reviews). Based on what I read...Read complete review

I read reviews for competing products to make my decision on this one (which seemed to be the only one in my price range that had good reviews). Based on what I read in those reviews, I would say this beats it hands-on for what I'm witnessing now that I have this one. Hey, is it a little pricing for a bonifided rug? Yeah, but it's made for this purpose. The first one I got had a flaw in the weave (a snag) and I had to return it. MF was great to work with to return that one. This comes with a strap so you can roll it up and velcro it together. It also comes with a carrying case (it's a little cheap-o, but better than nothing).

Reviewed by 15 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-10

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 
5.0

MEINLE DRUM RUG

By 

from POMPANO BEACH FLORIDA

About Me Professional Musician

Ask me a question

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Functional
  • Good Quality
  • Improves Sound

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Concerts

    Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

    great rug stays put thick enough so my metal bass drum spurs don't tear it..Great service from MUSICIANS FRIEND............

    Comment on this review

    (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

     
    4.0

    Great rug!!!

    By 

    from South Carolina

    About Me Experienced

    Ask me a question

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Functional
    • Good Quality

    Cons

    • Not easily foldable
    • Possibly too large

    Best Uses

      Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

      Great rug! It is durable and functions well. in fact it is the best drum rug I have ever owned. However, some may find it too large and it doesn't fold up to fit in your hardware bag. That's the trade off for great durability and functionality.

      Comment on this review

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Love this rug

      By 

      from Oklahoma

      About Me Professional Musician

      Pros

      • Easy To Use
      • Functional
      • Good Quality

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

          This rug is perfect for my 5 piece drum kit. It looks good, and it lays flat.

          Comment on this review

          (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Super Convenient and relatively inexpensive!

          By 

          from Cincinnati, OH

          About Me Experienced

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Durable
          • Easy To Use
          • Functional
          • Good Quality
          • Portable

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Concerts
            • Practicing
            • Recording

            Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

            This is a pretty fantastic little rug! It's just the right size for my setup. I had a gig outdoors the other day, and this rug kept me from needing to put anything on the concrete. It also looks sweet. (I got the oriental version)

            It's also Velcro-friendly, so none of your stuff will go anywhere!
            This rug will definitely be too small if you use two bass pedals or like 7 toms, but if you're using a simple 4 or 5 piece kit, everything will fit without a problem.

            Comment on this review

             
            5.0

            nice design and plenty of room for all drums and stands

            By 

            from dallas

            About Me Professional Musician

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Functional

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

                I just have one main issue; it comes rolled up with the front (print side) facing out. When I roll it up after a gig, I do not want to flip it over and roll it up like that. i just want to roll it up with backing facing out. was wondering if anyone else does this and if the backing starts to wear more.

                Comment on this review

                 
                5.0

                Love it!

                By 

                from Clearwater Beach, Florida

                About Me Experienced

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Doesn't Slip
                • Easy To Use
                • Functional
                • Good Quality
                • Great Size
                • Work Great
                • Woud Buy Again

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Backup
                  • Concerts
                  • Practicing

                  Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

                  Great product, perfect size, looks good, doesn't slip, easy to roll up and transport. What more can I say, I bought 2 of them!

                  Comment on this review

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  YES

                  By 

                  from Kansas City

                  About Me Experienced

                  Pros

                  • Gorgeous

                  Cons

                  • Jealousy From Underlings

                  Best Uses

                  • To Be Placed Under Kit

                  Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

                  Have you ever been bored while playing a simple beat for the umpteenth time during practice with nothing to look at except the hi-hats you're currently beating to death? Have you ever wanted a little more pizzazz in your set-up, but didn't want to buy a new kit or cymbals? Have you ever wondered what it would be like to play a sweet groove while riding a zebra into a stadium of loyal fans*? If so, today's your lucky day!

                  The Meinl Drum Rug offers a solution to all these problems and more!

                  The Meinl Drum Rug in Zebra Finish will grab your attention, your band-mates' attention, and the crowd's attention! Getting this rug will allow you to look at something so amazingly gorgeous that those dull times in songs will no longer be dull - all you have to do is look down! Your soul will be mesmerized by the strikingly attractive (and somewhat sexual) appeal of a zebra's confident black-on-white striped styling. There are three things men can look at forever: fire, running water, and the zebra pattern.

                  The Meinl Drum Rug in Zebra Finish will get you all the hottest people in the crowd! Drummers no longer have to suffer in the shadow of the frontman. At your next gig, all the pictures will be focused on you and your amazingly bodacious set-up. All of your fans will be wooed by your Meinl Drum Rug. What was once considered simple time-keeping will now be lauded by everyone at the show, including those talent scouts that will want you on the cover of their next album.

                  Buying the Meinl Drum Rug in Zebra Finish is your first step towards success. What drummer wouldn't want an amazing product of Germany supporting their kit? The Meinl Drum Rug is built to last with features including:

                  - Industrial carpeting at a length perfect for the bottom of any stand
                  - A durable rubber bottom for grip on any surface
                  - Stylized Meinl logos in two corners so everyone knows you only buy high-quality things
                  - A velcro strap for easier carrying
                  - Lightweight construction and materials to reduce fatigue when hauling it to all your gigs
                  - A free gig bag for your Meinl Drum Rug to keep all the dirt from encroaching on your zebra style.

                  What are you waiting for? The Meinl Drum Rug in Zebra Finish, along with all these benefits, could be yours in a matter of clicks. Buy now.

                  * Does not include a stadium of loyal fans or a zebra.

                  Comment on this review

                  (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  3.0

                  Not bad

                  By 

                  from Brookings, SD

                  About Me Experienced

                  Pros

                  • Easy To Use
                  • Functional
                  • Good Quality

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Backup
                    • Concerts
                    • Practicing

                    Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

                    I read reviews for competing products to make my decision on this one (which seemed to be the only one in my price range that had good reviews). Based on what I read in those reviews, I would say this beats it hands-on for what I'm witnessing now that I have this one. Hey, is it a little pricing for a bonifided rug? Yeah, but it's made for this purpose. The first one I got had a flaw in the weave (a snag) and I had to return it. MF was great to work with to return that one. This comes with a strap so you can roll it up and velcro it together. It also comes with a carrying case (it's a little cheap-o, but better than nothing).

                    Comment on this review

                     
                    3.0

                    good rug, fair price

                    By 

                    from na, ca

                    About Me Experienced

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                    • Good Quality

                    Cons

                    • Velcro Snags Rug Edge

                    Best Uses

                    • Concerts
                    • Practicing

                    Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

                    not the best as with protection racket rug, but good mid-level choice

                    Comment on this review

                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Greatest drum Rug I have ever had

                    By 

                    from NC

                    About Me Professional Musician

                    Ask me a question

                    Verified Buyer

                    Pros

                    • Easy To Use
                    • Functional
                    • Good Quality
                    • Perfect Size And Thicknes

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • All uses
                      • Backup
                      • Concerts
                      • Practicing

                      Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

                      I have tried all kinds of drum rugs that never worked. When I ordered this rug, I was skeptical as to the quality and slippage. Needless to say it was far more than I expected. I would recommend this rug to any drummer. It allows me to place all my drums and hardware on it without compromise. Great product.

                      Comment on this review

                      Displaying reviews 1-10

                      Back to top

                      Previous | Next »

                      You are changing the Ship-To country.

                      Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.