• Gift Certificate
  • Track Order
  • Help
  • Feedback [+]
  • Ship To: US Flag
  • Shop by Department
  • Hot Deals

MF MD HG July Financing 7-22-14

Meinl Drum Rug  

  • Write a Review
Product #580690
Top Rated

Overview

  • Zebra finish
  • Rubber bottom
  • Avoids sliding
Description & Specs
  • MSRP:
    $130.00
  • Your Savings:
    - $50.01
  • Your Price:
    $7999
Please Select a Style...
  • Oriental

    $79.99 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Oriental", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 79.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 79.99, "listPrice": 79.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000003000", "displaySku": "580690000003000", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000003000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Black

    $79.99 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Black", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 79.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 79.99, "listPrice": 79.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000004000", "displaySku": "580690000004000", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000004000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Jawbreaker

    $79.99 Top Rated

    Ships By 8/4/14

    { "name": "Jawbreaker", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 08-04-2014", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "08-04-2014", "price": 79.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 79.99, "listPrice": 79.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000001000", "displaySku": "580690000001000", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000001000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Camo

    $79.99 Top Rated

    Ships By 8/4/14

    { "name": "Camo", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 08-04-2014", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "08-04-2014", "price": 79.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 79.99, "listPrice": 79.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000002000", "displaySku": "580690000002000", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000002000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Zebra Finish

    $79.99 Top Rated

    Ships By 8/4/14

    { "name": "Zebra Finish", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 08-04-2014", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "08-04-2014", "price": 79.99, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 130.00, "salePrice": 79.99, "listPrice": 79.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku580690000320000", "displaySku": "580690000320000", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//580690000320000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }

+ Add to Wish List
See All Meinl Drum Rugs
Also Consider
Also consider
      Meinl

      Guaranteed to turn heads.

      The specially designed Meinl drum rug in zebra finish makes for an absolutely special look. The entire bottom side is covered with rubber to avoid sliding and it comes with a bag for comfortable transportation.

      Features

      • Zebra finish
      • Rubber bottom
      • Avoids sliding

      Keep your drums where you put them, and look good in the process. Click or call today.

       

      Drum Rug Specifications:

      • Size: 160cm (5-1/4') x 200cm (6-1/2')
      Customer Reviews
      Loading....

      Review Snapshot®

      by PowerReviews
      MeinlDrum Rug
       
      4.4

      (based on 7 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (4)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (2)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (0)

      100%

      of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

      Pros

      • Good quality (4)
      • Easy to use (3)
      • Functional (3)

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Concerts (3)
        • Practicing (3)

        Reviewed by 7 customers

        Sort by

        Displaying reviews 1-7

        Back to top

         
        3.0

        good rug, fair price

        By drummer grl

        from na, ca

        About Me Experienced

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Good Quality

        Cons

        • Velcro Snags Rug Edge

        Best Uses

        • Concerts
        • Practicing

        Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

        not the best as with protection racket rug, but good mid-level choice

        Comment on this review

         
        5.0

        Greatest drum Rug I have ever had

        By Bob

        from Tarboro, NC

        About Me Professional Musician

        Ask me a question

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Functional
        • Good Quality
        • Perfect Size And Thicknes

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • All uses
          • Backup
          • Concerts
          • Practicing

          Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

          I have tried all kinds of drum rugs that never worked. When I ordered this rug, I was skeptical as to the quality and slippage. Needless to say it was far more than I expected. I would recommend this rug to any drummer. It allows me to place all my drums and hardware on it without compromise. Great product.

          Comment on this review

           
          4.0

          A must have.

          By Magnum

          from Tucson, AZ

          About Me Novice

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Comes With A Velcro Strap
          • Easy To Use
          • Functional
          • Good Quality
          • Includes A Fabric Sleeve
          • Just The Right Size

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Protects Flooring

            Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

            An excellent product that is reasonably priced. Every drummer needs one to protect their flooring and to keep things from slipping around.

            Comment on this review

            (1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

             
            4.0

            Nice Stripes!

            By Fuzz4

            from Grafton, WV

            About Me Experienced

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Easy To Use
            • Functional
            • Good Quality
            • Roll Up And Take To Gigs

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Concerts
              • Practicing

              Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

              Zebra print rug looks great. Nice weight to it. There are no cons to this rug as it lays good on top of carpet. The only thing that could make it better is if the corners were weighted and it had a drum stop built in. Overall, I really like it and it looks better in my drum room than on the website. My drums don't move when I am playing and it will definitely save the carpet underneath from damage. I have a five piece set with eight cymbals and the Roc-N-Soc Nitro thone (awesome and available at Musician's Friend) and they all fit on the rug.

              Comment on this review

              (7 of 7 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Excellent!

              Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

              I was going to get a generic area rug from Target or Home Depot to serve as a drum rug. I figured it would be cheaper and just as useful. But, I was surprised to find that specialized drum rugs, like this one, are actually available at a somewhat cheaper price. Also, the generic area rugs are at less convenient sizes--either a little too big or too small.

              I like this Meinl rug a lot! It's just the right size for a basic (not huge) drum kit. Also, I thought the zebra pattern might be a bit much for me, but now that I have it I actually like it a lot. I have found that Meinl makes quality gear and this seems to be the case here.

              This rug is well-made, looks great, and seems to be sturdy. The entire bottom has a rubberized finish and when placed on the floor is totally stable. It's not moving anywhere after you lay it down. It's thick enough that it doesn't bunch up while using it, yet is still easy to roll up and carry around.

              I have only had it for a week now so I can't vouch for how the bottom material will stand up over time to the spikes on drum hardware. But it seems to be well made, and doesn't seem to be flimsy stuff that will quickly wear out. I also like that it comes with a carry case to put it in. Quite handy. I'm very happy with it. I actually sent a picture of it with my drums on it to my bandmates saying, "check out my cool drum rug."

              Comment on this review

              (7 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Great rug

              By sabianguyaax

              from myrtle Beach SC

              Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

              I got this rug for Christmas it has served me very well my drum set hasnot moved once. GREAT RUG!!!!!

              Comment on this review

              (7 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Great Rug!

              By Donnie V

              from Tennessee

              Comments about Meinl Drum Rug:

              I ordered this rug about a month ago and have been impressed with it ever since. I have the Bonham setup and my drums fit perfectly on it. The quality is great, and it doesn't slide. Before I got this rug I played on cardboard, and trust me, the rug is a major improvement.

              Comment on this review

              Displaying reviews 1-7

              Back to top

              You are changing the Ship-To country.

              Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.