Call & Save Coupon: Limited Time Offer

MF MD HG Backstage Pass Free Shipping 02-23-17
Remo Logo
SKU 
#442457 000115440

Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum 

  • Write a Review

An all-purpose hand drum that is simple to learn and play. Walnut shell....Click To Read More About This Product

CHOOSE STYLE:

Please Select an Option  
  • Walnut 2x10

    $18.95 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Walnut 2x10", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 18.95, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,18.95,false", "msrp": 37.00, "salePrice": 18.95, "listPrice": 18.95, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku442457000115438", "displaySku": "442457 000115438", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/442457000115438_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"152", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Walnut 2-1/2 x 12 in.

    $18.95 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Walnut 2-1/2 x 12 in.", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 18.95, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,18.95,false", "msrp": 46.20, "salePrice": 18.95, "listPrice": 18.95, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku442457000115439", "displaySku": "442457 000115439", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/442457000115439_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"152", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Walnut 8 in.

    $15.70 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Walnut 8 in.", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 15.70, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,15.7,false", "msrp": 34.70, "salePrice": 15.70, "listPrice": 15.70, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku442457000908902", "displaySku": "442457 000908902", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/442457000908902_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"128", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Walnut 2-1/2 x 22 in.

    $47.54 Price Drop

    Ships By 3/6/17

    { "name": "Walnut 2-1/2 x 22 in.", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Reserve now - Ships 03-06-2017", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "03-06-2017", "price": 47.54, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,47.54,false", "msrp": 87.80, "salePrice": 47.54, "listPrice": 47.54, "isPriceDrop": true, "promos":["freeShipping","priceDrop","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku442457000115442", "displaySku": "442457 000115442", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/price-drop.png", "stickerDesc":"Price Drop on Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Price Drop", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/442457000115442_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"384", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Walnut 2.5x16

    $38.31 Top Rated

    Ships By 3/6/17

    { "name": "Walnut 2.5x16", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Reserve now - Ships 03-06-2017", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "03-06-2017", "price": 38.31, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,38.31,false", "msrp": 57.20, "salePrice": 38.31, "listPrice": 38.31, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku442457000115441", "displaySku": "442457 000115441", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/442457000115441_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"304", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Walnut 2.5x14

    $18.95 Top Rated

    Ships By 3/6/17

    { "name": "Walnut 2.5x14", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Reserve now - Ships 03-06-2017", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "03-06-2017", "price": 18.95, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,18.95,false", "msrp": 42.50, "salePrice": 18.95, "listPrice": 18.95, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku442457000115440", "displaySku": "442457 000115440", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/442457000115440_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"152", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }

CHOOSE YOUR EXACT INSTRUMENT

Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
  • (Most Popular)
  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Your Price :
    $1895.00
  Add to Cart
Add to Wish List
Musician's Friend BackStage Pass

Earn up to 384 reward points.

See All Remo Unique Hand Drums

An all-purpose hand drum that is simple to learn and play. Walnut shell.


Reviews
Loading....

Review Snapshot

by PowerReviews
RemoWorld Wide Pretuned Hand Drum
 
4.8

(based on 12 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (10)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Great sound (7)
  • Responsive (7)
  • Versatile (6)
  • Huge tone (4)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

  • Accompaniment (4)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Novice (5)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

What a buy!

I got a 20 incher for the deeper tone.
Great resonance that can easily be adjusted with a finger or two of the holding hand.
The textured head allows you to...Read complete review

I got a 20 incher for the deeper tone.
Great resonance that can easily be adjusted with a finger or two of the holding hand.
The textured head allows you to brush the top and get a brushed snare sound.
Sometimes I play brush hits on the back side (holding the rim with thumb, ring and pinky fingers, the brush with index and middle fingers) while drumming on the front with the bony part of my thumb or fingertips.
If you hold a brush on the back side and hit the top, you get a nice snarey sound.
It encourages experimenting with it's many voices.
It's very durable and a real pleasure.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Not walnut, walnut colored pressboard/cardboard

I wondered why a walnut shelled drum would be so cheap...it's not walnut. I used this drum to build a banjolele. I drilled through the shell, and it's not wood. Some...Read complete review

I wondered why a walnut shelled drum would be so cheap...it's not walnut. I used this drum to build a banjolele. I drilled through the shell, and it's not wood. Some sort of composite. That being said, it sounds good and is pretty well made.

Reviewed by 12 customers

Displaying reviews 1-10

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 
5.0

Several sizes then ordered more

By Jack of all Trades

from Albuquerque, New Mexico

About Me Novice

See all my reviews

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Great Sound
  • Huge Tone
  • Responsive
  • Sensitive
  • Versatile

Cons

    Best Uses

    • School Bands

    Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

    These are being used for children's music class

     
    4.0

    Very nice sound, well built.

    By Avi

    from Virginia

    About Me Novice

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Great Sound
    • Huge Tone
    • Responsive

    Cons

      Best Uses

        Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

        I bought this drum because I am interested in joining our local drum circle. I have little to no experience with hand drums but this one has a nice ringing tone and is easy to hold and to play. I do nothing fancy with it, just keep a rhythm but this drum allows me to do that without much fuss. I might choose the 14" next time just out of space considerations but otherwise I'm entirely pleased.

         
        5.0

        So Happy with This Drum!

        By Janet

        from Laguna

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Great Sound
        • Versatile

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

            I'm so happy I found your company and am so pleased with the sound and construction of this drum! I will be sure to refer your company to others who wish to purchase one! Thank you so much!

             
            3.0

            Not walnut, walnut colored pressboard/cardboard

            By Uglyshoes

            from Concord ca

            About Me Professional Musician

            Pros

            • Great Sound
            • Responsive
            • Versatile

            Cons

            • Not real wood
            • Poorly Made

            Best Uses

            • Accompaniment
            • Small Venues

            Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

            I wondered why a walnut shelled drum would be so cheap...it's not walnut. I used this drum to build a banjolele. I drilled through the shell, and it's not wood. Some sort of composite. That being said, it sounds good and is pretty well made.

             
            5.0

            I would recommend this instrument to any age group.

            By RoseBelfast

            from Dallas, Texas

            About Me Novice

            Verified Buyer

            Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

            Using this with a small child to develop musical interest

             
            5.0

            Great hand drum I can play it outside even in the rain

            By Don Miller

            from Clermont , Ga

            About Me Experienced

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Great Sound
            • Huge Tone
            • Responsive
            • Versatile

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

                Any body can play this drum great for child first drum they can play hard it will take it my granddaughter loves it and so do I ,I use 3 sticks to play high to low I'm going to buy the 22 in. Next for our drum circle ceremony

                 
                5.0

                I would buy this product again and again

                By Shameless

                from Milwaukee Wi

                About Me Novice

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Responsive

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Accompaniment

                  Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

                  Used as an accompaniment for Native American round dance songs.

                  (6 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  What a buy!

                  By ThePicker

                  from Little Roc, AR

                  About Me Experienced

                  Pros

                  • Great Sound
                  • Huge Tone
                  • Many Dynamic Tones
                  • Responsive
                  • Sensitive
                  • Versatile

                  Cons

                  • None

                  Best Uses

                  • Accompaniment
                  • Small Venues
                  • Soundtracks

                  Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

                  I got a 20 incher for the deeper tone.
                  Great resonance that can easily be adjusted with a finger or two of the holding hand.
                  The textured head allows you to brush the top and get a brushed snare sound.
                  Sometimes I play brush hits on the back side (holding the rim with thumb, ring and pinky fingers, the brush with index and middle fingers) while drumming on the front with the bony part of my thumb or fingertips.
                  If you hold a brush on the back side and hit the top, you get a nice snarey sound.
                  It encourages experimenting with it's many voices.
                  It's very durable and a real pleasure.

                  (5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Love it

                  By SH_SCV

                  from Santa Clarita, CA

                  About Me Novice

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Easy To Take Along
                  • Great price
                  • Responsive
                  • Sounds Good
                  • Well Built

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Accompaniment
                    • Drum circles
                    • Relaxation

                    Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

                    I had originally made this purchase just to add a touch of simple percussion to my home recordings. However, after receiving the item, I find it sounds really nice and punchy. Just tapping this thing with your fingers and coming up with various rhythm patterns is hours of fun and well worth the modest price. It definitely has a nice tone that would sound good in a drum circle as well as accompaniment for acoustic jams and recordings. I'm not even a drummer and I am finding myself wanting own some of the other sizes.

                    (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Great Drums

                    By Scooter

                    from Rhode Island

                    About Me Professional Musician

                    See all my reviews

                    Ask me a question

                    Pros

                    • Bargain Price
                    • Great Sound
                    • Incredibly Durable
                    • Versatile

                    Cons

                    • Not Tunable

                    Best Uses

                    • Drum circles
                    • School Music
                    • Therapeutic Music

                    Comments about Remo World Wide Pretuned Hand Drum:

                    I've used these drums in hospitals and schools for years. Besides sounding good, they are amazingly durable. They withstand repeated disinfecting and washing, as well as any abuse kids can dish out. Even after the head starts to peel, the drum still sounds ok! I've used two of these for about ten years before the sound started to degrade - that makes them unbelievably cheap. Remo does it again!

                    Displaying reviews 1-10

                    Back to top

                    Previous | Next »

                    Ship To: US Flag
                    You are changing the Ship-To country.

                    Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.