• Gift Certificate
  • Track Order
  • Help
  • Feedback [+]
  • Ship To: US Flag
  • Shop by Department
  • Hot Deals

MF MD HG Warehouse Sale Top Deals 7-25-14

Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal  

  • Write a Review
Product #441282
Rebate
  • MSRP:
    $352.00 - $415.00
  • Your Savings:
    up to - $175.05
  • New Starting At:
    $19995
1 Used From $159.96
Please Select a Style...
  • 16 Inches

    $199.95 Rebate

    In stock

    { "name": "", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 199.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 352.00, "salePrice": 199.95, "listPrice": 199.95, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","flexibleFinancing","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "sku": "site1sku441282000000083", "displaySku": "441282000000083", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Rebate Offer Available!", "stickerDisplayText":"Rebate", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//441282000000083_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • 18 Inches

    $239.95 Rebate

    Ships By 8/5/14

    { "name": "", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 08-05-2014", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "08-05-2014", "price": 239.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 415.00, "salePrice": 239.95, "listPrice": 239.95, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","flexibleFinancing","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "sku": "site1sku441282000000193", "displaySku": "441282000000193", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Rebate Offer Available!", "stickerDisplayText":"Rebate", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//441282000000193_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }

Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)

  • (Most Popular)
+ Add to Wish List
  • REBATE

    Zildjian Summer Savings Rebate

    BUY A NEW ZILDJIAN A OR ZILDJIAN A CUSTOM CYMBAL PRICED AT $199.95 AND UP & RECEIVE A REBATE CHECK FOR $25 VIA MAIL.See Details

    Offer expires 08/31/14

    Download Rebate
See All Zildjian Crash Cymbals
Also Consider
Also consider
      Zildjian

      Very high pitched with extreme projection.

      The A Series Zildjian is the world's most popular and versatile cymbal. Created from cast bronze alloy of 80% copper, 20% tin, and traces of silver, it is symmetrically machine hammered and lathed with a traditional wide groove. The result is an exuberant Zildjian cymbal that bursts with a classic voice that is pure, bright, and expressive.


      Order today and play a cymbal by the world leader in cymbal craft.

       
      Customer Reviews
      Loading....

      Review Snapshot®

      by PowerReviews
      ZildjianA Series Rock Crash Cymbal
       
      4.4

      (based on 29 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (20)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (6)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (0)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (1)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (2)

      Most Liked Positive Review

       

      Impressive Cymbal

      I purchased this Zildjian rock crash (16")used, for use as a ride cymbal. At first I thought it was only something to use until I got the good stuff. Then I com...Read complete review

      I purchased this Zildjian rock crash (16")used, for use as a ride cymbal. At first I thought it was only something to use until I got the good stuff. Then I compared it to other cymbals, and nothing else could compete. As a ride, it has a great variety of tones available, as one plays it from the bell to the edge. At the edge, it gives a rich deep ride sound, with good overtones. I am a beginner drummer, but I recommend this cymbal. Note: The ride cymbals on the market seem to lack the variety in tones as one goes toward the edge. Though I am using a 16" cymbal, this gives the sound of a 20" or so. I don't use it much as a crash, so I can't be much help in that catagory...

      VS

      Most Liked Negative Review

       

      NOT GOOD

      My friend let me borrow the 16" style. He told me that I could have it if I liked it. So i thought Zildjian A series how can it not be good?...Read complete review

      My friend let me borrow the 16" style. He told me that I could have it if I liked it. So i thought Zildjian A series how can it not be good? It was horrible. I hit it and it hurts my ears. The sound is horrible! Sorry Zildjian I absolutely do not like this cymbal!

      Reviewed by 29 customers

      Sort by

      Displaying reviews 1-10

      Back to top

      Previous | Next »

       
      5.0

      A great cymbal.

      By Anonymous

      from Undisclosed

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      I saw a lot of reviews mentioning that the cymbal is a little too heavy or thick. This is true, when I first got mine I was a little annoyed with its thickness. But, if you keep playing, this cymbal will love you. Once you "break" it in you will like it much more than during your first play of it. I have the 16" model and its the crash cymbal I prefer to ride because of its heaviness. Its thickness really allows it to take a beating. These line of cymbals will flow very well with the Medium A's, so you can mix those cymbals and come out sounding great. I highly recommend buying this cymbal. Long live Zildjian.

      Comment on this review

       
      5.0

      Guy

      By bonham

      from omaha ne

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      I got the 18 inch rock crash used about a year ago. It was very dirty when i got it, but i feel that the dirt on it is what makes it sound so good to me. I compared the sound from new to used and i love how mine sounds so much more. i would suggest letting your cymbal get a little dirty.

      Comment on this review

       
      4.0

      Decent I Guess

      By Anonymous

      from Undisclosed

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      Dont get me wrong, this thing will take a major beating, but it sounds so loud and so thick! Personally, spend some extra dough and get Medium crashes if you want good volume and sound. My friend actually let his get super tarnished and then sanded of all the grime. It now sounds like a gong lol.

      Comment on this review

       
      5.0

      the best

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      If want a great cymbal get this 1. It is awesome! I have had the 16" for about a year and it is sounding great. I also just got the 18" about a week ago and that thing is beastly.

      Comment on this review

       
      5.0

      Excelent for aggressive sound

      By drumsaj2010

      from classified

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      If you play metal or any form of hard rock this will work well with you. Still holding up great after a year and I got it used. But if you ever play softer music at all I'd recomend getting a thinner cymbal.

      Comment on this review

       
      5.0

      Good For Heavy Music

      By drumsaj2010

      from classified

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      this has a loud aggressive tone that is good for playing any kind of metal of fast punk etc. when you hit it soft to medium it has this horrible tone to it that sounds like crap, so you really have to hit it hard to get the best out of it. but hey its a "rock" crash so what do you expect

      Comment on this review

       
      5.0

      Great cymbal

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      I got the 16" crash about 3 months ago, it works great. It has a great loud sound. I play along with AC/DC songs it sounds perfect along with the music. You should buy this cymbal its the best youl find.

      Comment on this review

       
      5.0

      Impressive Cymbal

      By Ken W

      from Portland, Oregon

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      I purchased this Zildjian rock crash (16")used, for use as a ride cymbal. At first I thought it was only something to use until I got the good stuff. Then I compared it to other cymbals, and nothing else could compete. As a ride, it has a great variety of tones available, as one plays it from the bell to the edge. At the edge, it gives a rich deep ride sound, with good overtones. I am a beginner drummer, but I recommend this cymbal. Note: The ride cymbals on the market seem to lack the variety in tones as one goes toward the edge. Though I am using a 16" cymbal, this gives the sound of a 20" or so. I don't use it much as a crash, so I can't be much help in that catagory...

      Comment on this review

       
      5.0

      18

      By abes889

      from Saint Louis, MO

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      I just got the 18" rock crash for christmas, and it is AMAZING! it has the perfect, loud, deep, and great tone for a crash. If you have the money and want a big and loud crash, then get this!

      Comment on this review

       
      5.0

      Greatest

      By manofthehour

      from Rochester MN

      Comments about Zildjian A Series Rock Crash Cymbal:

      The best thing about this cymbal, is the crashiness of it and the cutting edge it provides to my set up. I got the 16" free from a friend. I've fallen in love with it, and I plan to get either an 18 or 17 along with it. Love it. Great buy.

      Comment on this review

      Displaying reviews 1-10

      Back to top

      Previous | Next »

      You are changing the Ship-To country.

      Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.