Skip to main content Skip to footer
Save up to 40% on Holiday Doorbusters
Prices Too Low To Advertise - Call Hablamos Español
Cyber Monday Doorbusters - Up to 40% off - Plus, Backstage Pass Members earn 8% or more in rewards! - Limited-time offer | View qualifying gear

Crowded House - Time On Earth

  • Write a Review
K56582 000000000
Product Price $24.98
  • Free Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)

Release Date:01/13/2017;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. Time on Earth is the fifth studio album by the pop-rock band Crowded House. Tracks were produced by ...Click To Read More About This Product

Order Now! Expected to Ship 01-16-2019
Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
    Warranty Options
  Reserve Now
Notify Me When This is in Stock
Add to Wish List
Set Alerts
Earn Points

Earn up to 200 reward points.

Release Date:01/13/2017;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. Time on Earth is the fifth studio album by the pop-rock band Crowded House. Tracks were produced by both Ethan Johns and Steve Lillywhite and the album was released in June 2007. Time on Earth is the band's first studio album since 1993, and marks the reunion of the band eleven years after they disbanded and features new drummer Matt Sherrod in place of the original drummer, Paul Hester, who took his own life in 2005. The album was originally intended to be frontman Neil Finn's third solo release. In the wake of Paul Hester's death, as well as preparations for the release of the live album Farewell to the World, the band members were drawn together and their friendship was reinvigorated. In 2006, Neil Finn invited bassist Nick Seymour to participate in the recording of his new album and subsequent tour. After recording a complete album with Ethan Johns in the producer and drummer's seat and Seymour contributing substantially throughout the process, Finn decided Crowded House would reform and that Time on Earth would be the band's fifth studio album. The title Time on Earth takes it's name from a song of the same name that was not included in the album. With new drummer Matt Sherrod and returning multi-instrumentalist Mark Hart now involved as members of the official line-up, the band returned to the studio to record four additional tracks with producer Steve Lillywhite. Hart and Sherrod also contributed retroactively to some of the material produced by Ethan Johns.;Track List:1. Nobody Wants to;2. Don't Stop Now;3. She Called Up;4. Say That Again;5. Heavy Soul (Part 2);6. Friday Street;7. Science;8. Golden Sands;9. As You Lean Into the Light;10. Mermaids;11. A Sigh (Home Demo);12. Silent House 5:52;13. English Trees 3:41;14. Lost Island 3:17;15. Walked Her Way Down 4:22;16. Transit Lounge;17. You Are the Only One to Make Me Cry 3:41;18. People Are Like Suns 3:53;Special Attributes:BONUS TRACKS

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Questions & Answers View All
Questions & Answers
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.