Imelda May - Life Love Flesh Blood

Select a Serial Number
In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

Earn up to 184 reward points.
& Free Shipping on everything within contiguous 48 states

  • Lowest Price
  • Free Shipping
  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Q & A

Release Date:04/21/2017;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release, the fifth studio album by Irish singer and songwriter Imelda May. The album was produced by T Bone Burnett, and features guest appearances by Jools Holland and Jeff Beck. The album marks a new direction for Maywho recently ended her marriage of eighteen years, making Life, Love, Flesh, Blood her most autobiographical record to date. Imelda May began her career in music at 16 by performing with a number of local bands and musician, before she formed her own band in 2002. Although known primarily as a singer, she also plays the bodhrán, guitar, bass guitar and tambourine. Described as "a unique vocal talent," May is known for her musical style of rockabilly revival and has also been compared to female jazz musicians such as Billie Holiday. She won the Best Female Artist of the Year award at the 2009 Meteor Awards.;Track List:1. Call Me;2. Black Tears - Imelda May Jeff Beck;3. It Shoulda Been You;4. Sixth Sense;5. Human;6. How Bad Can a Good Girl Be;7. Bad Habit;8. Levitate;9. When It's My Time - Imelda May Jools Holland;10. Leave Me Lonely;11. The Girl I Used to Be