Skip to main content Skip to footer
10% Off Select Fender orders $999+, plus Fender Play
Prices Too Low To Advertise - Call Hablamos Español
Play more this year. Save up to 25% on select gear, when you use code: P L A Y M O R E. Limited time offer, view qualifying gear.

New York Rock & Soul Revue - Live At The Beacon

  • Write a Review
L32746 000000000
Product Price $29.98
  • Free Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)

Release Date:01/23/2018;Notes:The New York Rock And Soul Revue - Live at the Beacon (2LP)(SYEOR 2018 Exclusive) The New York Rock and Soul Revue: Liv...Click To Read More About This Product

In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
    Warranty Options
  Add to Cart
Add to Wish List
Set Alerts
Earn Points

Earn up to 240 reward points.

Release Date:01/23/2018;Notes:The New York Rock And Soul Revue - Live at the Beacon (2LP)(SYEOR 2018 Exclusive) The New York Rock and Soul Revue: Live at the Beacon is a live album which documented the New York Rock and Soul Revue. It was recorded on March 1 and 2, 1991 at the Beacon Theater in New York City, a favorite venue of organizer Donald Fagen. The performances featured Fagen and included Phoebe Snow, Michael McDonald, Boz Scaggs, Eddie Brigati, David Brigati, and Charles Brown. Selections on the album included a number of songs which were originally written and recorded by members of the revue, as well as other songs. Musician Credits: Donald Fagen - vocals, piano, Fender Rhodes piano, melodia, Charles Brown - vocals, piano, Michael McDonald - vocals, electric piano, Boz Scaggs - vocals, Phoebe Snow - vocals, Eddie Brigati - vocals, percussion, David Brigati - vocals, percussion, Jeff Young & The Youngsters - vocals, Dennis McDermott - drums, Lincoln Schleifer - electric bass, acoustic bass, Drew Zingg - guitar, Danny Caron - guitar, Jimmy Vivino - guitar, Larry DeBari - guitar, Jeff Young - keyboards, Cornelius Bumpus - tenor saxophone, John Hagen - tenor saxophone, background vocals, Chris Anderson - trumpet, Bob Gurland - vocal trumpet, Philip Hamilton - background vocals, percussion, Mindy Jostyn - background vocals, harmonica, Dian Sorel - background vocals, Ula Hedwig - background vocals;Track List:1. Intro - Tom Schiller - :52;2. Madison Time - Donald Fagen - 4:18;3. Knock on Wood - Michael McDonald and Phoebe Snow - 3:55;4. Green Flower Street - Donald Fagen - 4:39;5. Shakey Ground - Phoebe Snow - 3:40;6. At Last - Phoebe Snow - 5:31;7. Lonely Teardrops - Michael McDonald - 5:25;8. Drowning in the Sea of Love - Boz Scaggs - 5:29;9. Driftin' Blues - Charles Brown - 4:08;10. Chain Lightning - Donald Fagen Phoebe Snow and Charles Brown - 6:28;11. Groovin' - Eddie and David Brigati - 4:24;12. Minute By Minute - Michael McDonald - 6:16;13. People Got to Be Free - Donald Fagen Phoebe Snow Michael McDonald Boz Scaggs Eddie and David Brigati and Charles Brown - 5:18;14. Pretzel Logic - Donald Fagen and Michael McDonald - 4:58;15. Madison Reprise - Donald Fagen - 1:08

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Questions & Answers View All
Questions & Answers
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.