Skip to main content
Boosey and Hawkes

Boosey and Hawkes Paquito D'Rivera - The Cape Cod Files Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music Series Softcover

SKU #J80671000000000
Add To Wish List
22.99 $22.99
Loyalty Points Icon Inventory Msg Check Mark Inventory Msg Exclamation In Checkout Promo Inventory Msg Download Icon
In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time
  • Free Shipping
  • Lowest Price
  • Ships Internationally
Chevron Right Icon
Commissioned by the Cape Cod Music Festival on the occasion of their 30th Anniversary. In four movements: Benny @ 100, Bandoneon, Lecuonerias, and Chiquita Blues. D'Rivera's four-movement suite features four distinct influences: Benny Goodman, and Argentinian Milonga, a solo clarinet improvisation around melodies by Cuban composer Ernesto Lecuona and, in the fourth movement, a mixture of 12-bar blues, Cuban Danzón and contemporary atonal music. At 19 minutes this is a major work that is technically and rhythmically challenging and an engaging merging of jazz, popular and classical elements.--The Clarinet

Questions & Answers

Do you have questions about this product?

Shop with a Friend
Free Shipping
  • Free Standard Ground shipping (48 contiguous states, some overweight and Used/Vintage items excluded).
  • Orders placed before 3 p.m. ET usually ship the same business day.
Learn More
2-Year Free Warranty on Guitars

Every guitar or bass you purchase from Musician's Friend (electric or acoustic, New or Open Box) includes two years of protection from manufacturer defects.

Contact Us for Details
We're Here for You

Our Gear Advisers are available to guide you through your entire shopping experience. Call or Chat for expert advice and to hear the latest deals.

Contact Us
gear adviser
Want to customize your own bundle?
Our Gear Advisers are ready to help.
Our contact center is currently closed.
Request a Callback
Proactive Advisor Support Chat