Skip to main content

Schott Fairy-Tale Pictures, Op. 113 Viola and Piano - String Solo

SKU #L50413000000000
15% off w/Coupon Code : rocktober
Add To Wish List
19.99 $19.99
More ways to pay:
Lease-to-own with Progressive Leasing. Learn more
Loyalty Points Icon Inventory Msg Check Mark Inventory Msg Exclamation In Checkout Promo Inventory Msg Download Icon
In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time
  • Free Shipping
  • Lowest Price
  • Ships Internationally
Chevron Right Icon
In the summer of 1852, Vier Stücke ['Four Pieces'] for viola and piano by Robert Schumann were published under the title Märchenbilder ['Fairy-Tale Pictures'] by the Kassel publishing house Luckhardt, with a particularly expressive vignette on the titlepage. Unusual were both this title Märchenbilder, on the one hand, and the scoring with a solo viola, on the other. With the viola in a soloistic role in chamber music, Schumann’s Märchenbilder, Op. 113, offers a rather unfamiliar, but all the more delightful sound.

Questions & Answers

Do you have questions about this product?

Shop with a Friend
Free Shipping
  • Free Standard Ground shipping (48 contiguous states, some overweight and Used/Vintage items excluded).
  • Orders placed before 3 p.m. ET usually ship the same business day.
Learn More
2-Year Free Warranty on Guitars

Every guitar or bass you purchase from Musician's Friend (electric or acoustic, New or Open Box) includes two years of protection from manufacturer defects.

Contact Us for Details
We're Here for You

Our Gear Advisers are available to guide you through your entire shopping experience. Call or Chat for expert advice and to hear the latest deals.

Contact Us
gear adviser
Want to customize your own bundle?
Our Gear Advisers are ready to help.
Our contact center is currently closed.
Request a Callback
Proactive Advisor Support Chat