Exclusive Deals for Members Only >> Shop Now
Looking for Coupons?Call us 800-449-9128 Hablamos Español
MF MD HG01 New & Handpicked Amps and Effects 07-17-17
DiMarzio Logo
SKU 
#332200 000375154

DiMarzio Instrument Cable  Metallic Chrome 10 ft.

  • Write a Review

DiMarzio Instrument Cables are top rated by Guitar Player Magazine - They easily passed Guitar Player's "Zildjian cymbal guillotine test" and "jump r...Click To Read More About This Product

CHOOSE STYLE:

Metallic Chrome 10 ft.  
  • Metallic Chrome 18 ft.

    $39.99 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Metallic Chrome 18 ft.", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 39.99, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,39.99,false", "msrp": 54.99, "salePrice": 39.99, "listPrice": 39.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku332200000375084", "displaySku": "332200 000375084", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/332200000375084_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"320", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Metallic Gold 18 ft.

    $37.99 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Metallic Gold 18 ft.", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 37.99, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,37.99,false", "msrp": 54.99, "salePrice": 37.99, "listPrice": 37.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku332200000181084", "displaySku": "332200 000181084", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/332200000181084_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"304", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Metallic Gold 10 ft.

    $32.99 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Metallic Gold 10 ft.", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 32.99, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,32.99,false", "msrp": 43.99, "salePrice": 32.99, "listPrice": 32.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku332200000181154", "displaySku": "332200 000181154", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/332200000181154_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"264", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Metallic Chrome 10 ft.

    $32.99 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Metallic Chrome 10 ft.", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 32.99, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,32.99,false", "msrp": 43.99, "salePrice": 32.99, "listPrice": 32.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku332200000375154", "displaySku": "332200 000375154", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/332200000375154_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"264", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Metallic Chrome 6 ft.

    $29.99 Top Rated

    Ships By 9/18/17

    { "name": "Metallic Chrome 6 ft.", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Reserve now - Ships 09-18-2017", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "09-18-2017", "price": 29.99, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,300003,6 Months Promotional Financing,12/31/2100,null,29.99,false", "msrp": 39.99, "salePrice": 29.99, "listPrice": 29.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku332200000375105", "displaySku": "332200 000375105", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/332200000375105_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"240", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }

CHOOSE YOUR EXACT INSTRUMENT

  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Your Price :
    $3299.00
  Add to Cart
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 320 reward points.

See All DiMarzio Instrument Cables
OVERVIEW

Designed for musicians by musicians.

DiMarzio Instrument Cables are top rated by Guitar Player Magazine - They easily passed Guitar Player's "Zildjian cymbal guillotine test" and "jump rope test" of 9/97, demonstrating how well built and reliable they are in real world conditions. In order to carry the DiMarzio name, they have to sound great too. Guitar Player describes them as "quiet and transparent with a clear balance from lows to highs." They sonically outperform cables costing many times their price. They are noise-free when they are moved and are 100% shielded with a combination braided shield and carbon jacket. They are low capacitance, measured by Guitar Player at only 620 pf for the 18' model. They come with Switchcraft connectors to ensure reliability and they have a lifetime warranty.

FEATURES
  • Noise-free when moved
  • 100% shielded with a combination braided shield and carbon jacket
  • Low capacitance (620 pf for 18' cable)
  • Switchcraft connectors
  • Lifetime warranty
Reviews
Loading....

Review Snapshot

by PowerReviews
DiMarzioInstrument Cable
 
4.6

(based on 34 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (28)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (2)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Improves sound (9)
  • Good quality (8)
  • Functional (6)
  • Easy to use (4)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

  • Concerts (6)
  • Practicing (6)
  • Back-up (3)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Experienced (7)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Simply The Best

In my 44 years of playing, I have used just about every cable under the sun. DiMarzio is quite simply the best. Extremely well made with World Class quality. Affords a very clean...Read complete review

In my 44 years of playing, I have used just about every cable under the sun. DiMarzio is quite simply the best. Extremely well made with World Class quality. Affords a very clean and undiminished signal from the instrument to the amp. Crystal Clear Sound with no added sonic coloration or even worse discoloration of the original signal. They are well worth the price of admission. I've been using mine daily for 10 years now. Just thought I'd write a review. :)

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

This is the Worst Cable I have ever used.

I bought this cable because of all of the good reviews. Well I bought it and I had a show the next day. Nothing big, just a small showcase. So at the beginning...Read complete review

I bought this cable because of all of the good reviews. Well I bought it and I had a show the next day. Nothing big, just a small showcase. So at the beginning it was working well, and then it started to fall out of the jack. There wasn't a tug, or much else it just fell out. Whenever I moved in the slightest, it fell out of the jack. And I had to constantly put it back in, and mess up the song.Now I just use it to connect pedal boards.Not much useful besides that.

Reviewed by 34 customers

Displaying reviews 1-20

Back to top

Previous | Next »

(3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Simply The Best

By Linnin

from Waynesboro, Virginia, U.S.A.

About Me Experienced

See all my reviews

Ask me a question

Verified Reviewer

Pros

  • Functional
  • Improves Sound
  • Reliable
  • Top Shelf Value
  • World Class Quality

Cons

  • None

Best Uses

  • Live Performance
  • Recording studio

Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

In my 44 years of playing, I have used just about every cable under the sun. DiMarzio is quite simply the best. Extremely well made with World Class quality. Affords a very clean and undiminished signal from the instrument to the amp. Crystal Clear Sound with no added sonic coloration or even worse discoloration of the original signal. They are well worth the price of admission. I've been using mine daily for 10 years now. Just thought I'd write a review. :)

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

Good cable.

By Brandon Yestrau

from Canada

See all my reviews

Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

I bought this cable because it had the lengths I wanted as well as a unique look to it. The cable has full metal ends and are a nice thickness. The sound from the cable is fine, my only complaint is that when I move around, I get some noise from the cable (which really gets annoying when I have a delay on). It also seems like the casing is not very flexible which leads to awkwardness when moving around. It's a decent cable for the price, but if I lost it, I would try a different one.
It's a cable, the features are pretty straightforward. They have full metal ends, varying lengths and two different styles of casing.
Everything seems well made, haven't noticed anything suggesting otherwise.
Decent cable for the money, but there are probably better values out there.

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Nice cables ...

By Garvoon

from Maryland

See all my reviews

Ask me a question

Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

I love these cables ... I have about 12 ... gold and silver, not to mention two mic cables of the same.
Look and sound good ... never had one let me down.
Very good quality for the price ... they've lasted forever ... never had one go south. I can't say the same for the more expensive Monster cables.
Priced very well for what you get.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Solid Cable!

By MusicalRock123

from Undisclosed

See all my reviews

Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

DiMarzio Instrument CableThis cable is very nice. I have two of them in the silver color and they look really cool. They have a faithful sound, and are more sturdy and durable feeling than my Monster S-100 cables. Give it a try!

(1 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Helps guitar to retain accuracy under various eq settings.

By Ampbox

from MD, USA

See all my reviews

Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

This cable doesn't tangle terribly like lesser cable and that's a good thing. Also, you won't get blinded onstage because of the cables jacket being shiny. The jacket is highly-reflective.

If you play using heavier distortions settings, this cable will allow your guitar to retain it's accuracy. So, don't be afraid to boost your eq settings. This cable will balance what sounds come out of the amplifier and your guitar.
Highly-reflective silver metallic jacket with minimum memory. Switchcraft ends.
Mine came with a cut in the jacket. Still plays normally years later.
Retains your guitars accuracy on any eq settings.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

These cables blew my mind!!

By Daniel Martin

from Rochester Minnesota

Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

Definite improvement in clarity of my sound. I run a ibanez SDGR thru a peavey pro tour amp. These cables are durable, dependable and overall just awesome. Never thought that cables were such a vital part of recording and playing live! Cheers DiMarzio!

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

the best

By YAMIL ORTIZ

from Puerto Rico

See all my reviews

Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

i just plugged in with these cable and i was so blown away! these cables are so quiet and super clear,you wont hear any noise or hum and they are like tanks so they wont break easy. forget the super expensive cables this dimarzio sound better and cost less.get these cables,your music deserves it!!!!
this is a solid well constructed cable,it wont break easy
it has more value than most of the expensive cables

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Good cable

By woodsy

from Queen Creek, AZ

Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

I have had this cable now for about nine years. Next to zero problems. No falling out of my guitar although I have accidentally pulled it from my pedal board. Although recently it might have developed a short and still have not ruled out a bad connection in the amp although I do not get the noise with another cable. All that happened was I ran over it with my office chair while recording. I am not a heavy person, but it has seemed to affect the cable.

 
5.0

Great Value, Construction and Sound

By Nofearrockstar

from Boston

About Me Experienced

See all my reviews

Ask me a question

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Good Quality
  • Improves Sound

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

      Connectors and wrap around are of high quality. We bought the Gold Cable which is a great look and easy to identify from the usual mess of black cables on stage. Lifetime warranty makes this cable the better value. Why buy the overpriced boutique name ?

       
      5.0

      Love it

      By Zk

      from Missouri

      About Me Experienced

      See all my reviews

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Use
      • Functional
      • Good Quality
      • Improves Sound

      Cons

      • Tangles easily

      Best Uses

      • Concerts
      • Practicing

      Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

      Improved sound quality greatly

       
      5.0

      Love it

      By Zk

      from Missouri

      About Me Experienced

      See all my reviews

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Easy To Use
      • Functional
      • Good Quality
      • Improves Sound

      Cons

      • Tangles easily

      Best Uses

      • Concerts
      • Practicing

      Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

      Improved sound quality greatly

       
      5.0

      Cable sounds good, looks good.

      By Adrian R.

      from Chicago, IL

      About Me Experienced

      See all my reviews

      Ask me a question

      Verified Reviewer

      Pros

      • Functional
      • Good Quality
      • Improves Sound

      Cons

      • Difficult To Use

      Best Uses

      • Backup
      • Concerts
      • Practicing

      Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

      This is a good sounding cable, well worth the investment. As you become more aware of your tone through growth, you will learn how much impact a poorly made cable can have on your sound. This is one of the best sounding cables I have used in it's price range, and better then some even more expensive. The only problem I have with it on oacassion is it's super tough covering allows it to tangle, and because the it's tough, is difficult to untangle. But it's a small problem...I just pay attention to it's position eliminating tangles before they start. I'm getting ready to buy another one! By the way, did I mention how cool they look? I have two silver ones and I get compliments on them all the time. I've had this cable for over two years using it reguarly, and it has to yet to show ANY signs of wear and still sounds perfect.

       
      5.0

      Same 1 for last 7 years

      By PRS-BLUE DRAGON

      from Chicago IL

      About Me Experienced

      Verified Buyer

      Pros

      • Fantastic Cord
      • Good Quality
      • Improves Sound
      • Last Forever
      • Looks Cool - Different
      • Love This Cord
      • My Best Ever-40 Yrs
      • No Problems

      Cons

      • None

      Best Uses

      • Backup
      • Concerts
      • Practicing

      Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

      I use two, one to instrument, One from amp to effects. I can't believe how long they have lasted without ANY noise ever. I just bought one for my friend. I swear by this cord.

       
      5.0

      The gold one looks great

      By Doug Williams

      from Virginia Beach VA.

      About Me Professional Musician

      Pros

      • Good Quality
      • Improves Sound

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Concerts
        • Practicing

        Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

        Sounds great and looks a lot better than I thought it was going to. I got the gold one, and it looks nice. I bought this cable to go with a Custom Shop Carvin guitar that has gold hardware on it.

         
        5.0

        Looks Amazing

        By Peter Kim

        from Undisclosed

        About Me Professional Musician

        See all my reviews

        Ask me a question

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Functional
        • Good Quality
        • Improves Sound

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

            I got the gold color, and it looks amazing. I've been gigging with this cable for the past three years, and it still works great. I just bought another one just to have.

             
            4.0

            DiMarzio instrument cable

            By JMBW Vintage

            from MN

            About Me Experienced

            See all my reviews

            Ask me a question

            Pros

            • Easy To Use
            • Functional
            • Good Quality
            • Improves Sound

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Backup
              • Concerts
              • Practicing

              Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

              At first, I didn't like these cables- they were too bright. I bought 2 in silver. Also,they're expensive. After EQ-ing them,they now sound pretty good. Clear balance of high/lows as described. Made of strong,sturdy construction. Very good quality. Definite improvement in sound. I didn't think cables made that much difference in your sound-but it does.

              (0 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

               
              1.0

              Incredible difference!

              By Matthew Donato

              from Undisclosed

              See all my reviews

              Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

              Before I bought a few of these a few months ago I had always played with the cheapest cables I could find because I never really thought they were a big deal...but man, was I wrong.

              As soon as I plugged these babies in for the first time it was like I was playing on a whole new setup. My rig suddenly had more tone and sustain and a crisp quality that I did not think would be possible without spending thousands on a high end guitar or amp. My clean channel actually sounded clean for once!

              These things are high quality, well constructed, and more than worth paying a little more for. In fact, I plan on replacing all my cables, even the pedal couplers, with Dimarzio's now!

               
              5.0

              Great Value

              By Mike Abbs

              from New Jersey

              See all my reviews

              Ask me a question

              Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

              I was really happy with this cable. Good tone, and most importantly good contact with guitar output jack and noise free. How much one say about a cable, but I would definitely buy more of these and recommend them to anyone considering buying more expensive cables.

               
              5.0

              Great Guitar Cable for a pretty good price.

              By StoneCreekVilla

              from Park Ridge IL

              See all my reviews

              Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

              This is a good cable, because of the price and quality.I bought the 18 foot, and I got to tell you I hvaen't heard a single pop or crackle. The cable looks cool, and stays out of my way.The only thing I would change would be an angled head. But, I still prefer this cable to many others.

               
              5.0

              Best cable I own.

              By Loki Freyr

              from San Francisco, CA

              See all my reviews

              Comments about DiMarzio Instrument Cable:

              I have one of the metallic silver cables, and I will order several more. This is the best guitar cable I have used in ten years. It seems to be invulnerable to damage.

              Displaying reviews 1-20

              Back to top

              Previous | Next »

              You are changing the Ship-To country.

              Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.