Skip to main content Skip to footer
Biggest Coupon of the Year - 17% off with code: HOLIDAY17
Looking for Coupons?Call us Hablamos Español  
MF MD HG01 Biggest Coupon of the Year 12-08-17
Top Rated
Dunlop Logo
Product 110040

Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks

  • Write a Review

Tortex picks are carefully designed and manufactured to give the characteristic maximum memory and minimum wear that made the original tortoiseshell ...Click To Read More About This Product

CHOOSE STYLE:

  • { "name": "1.0 mm 6 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 19.99, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "19", "decimalValue": "99", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,19.99,false", "msrp": 30.98, "salePrice": 19.99, "listPrice": 19.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000438160", "displaySku": "110040 000438160", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000438160_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"160", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"18242470976", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": "1.14 mm 6 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 19.99, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "19", "decimalValue": "99", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,19.99,false", "msrp": 30.98, "salePrice": 19.99, "listPrice": 19.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000439160", "displaySku": "110040 000439160", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000439160_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"160", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"18242470976", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": ".50 mm 6 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 14.99, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "14", "decimalValue": "99", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,14.99,false", "msrp": 30.98, "salePrice": 14.99, "listPrice": 14.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000426160", "displaySku": "110040 000426160", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000426160_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"120", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"9858982476", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": ".60 mm 6 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 14.99, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "14", "decimalValue": "99", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,14.99,false", "msrp": 30.98, "salePrice": 14.99, "listPrice": 14.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000428160", "displaySku": "110040 000428160", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000428160_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"120", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"9858982476", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": ".88 mm 6 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 14.99, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "14", "decimalValue": "99", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,14.99,false", "msrp": 30.98, "salePrice": 14.99, "listPrice": 14.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000436160", "displaySku": "110040 000436160", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000436160_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"120", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"9858982476", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": ".50 mm 1 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 3.89, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "3", "decimalValue": "89", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,3.89,false", "msrp": 5.99, "salePrice": 3.89, "listPrice": 3.89, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000426156", "displaySku": "110040 000426156", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000426156_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"32", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"3420463308", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": ".60 mm 1 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 3.89, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "3", "decimalValue": "89", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,3.89,false", "msrp": 5.99, "salePrice": 3.89, "listPrice": 3.89, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000428156", "displaySku": "110040 000428156", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000428156_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"32", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"3420463308", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": ".73 mm 1 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 3.89, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "3", "decimalValue": "89", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,3.89,false", "msrp": 5.99, "salePrice": 3.89, "listPrice": 3.89, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000434156", "displaySku": "110040 000434156", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000434156_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"32", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"3420463308", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": ".88 mm 1 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 3.89, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "3", "decimalValue": "89", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,3.89,false", "msrp": 5.99, "salePrice": 3.89, "listPrice": 3.89, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000436156", "displaySku": "110040 000436156", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000436156_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"32", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"3420463308", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": "1.14 mm 1 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 3.89, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "3", "decimalValue": "89", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,3.89,false", "msrp": 5.99, "salePrice": 3.89, "listPrice": 3.89, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000439156", "displaySku": "110040 000439156", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000439156_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"32", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"3420463308", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • { "name": "1.0 mm 1 Dozen", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 3.29, "currencySymbol": "$", "formatedIntegerValue": "3", "decimalValue": "29", "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"0,0,5100001,12 Months Promotional Financing,12/30/2017,Special 12-month financing. Valid through,3.29,false", "msrp": 5.99, "salePrice": 3.29, "listPrice": 3.29, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","guarantee"], "warranty": false, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku110040000438156", "displaySku": "110040 000438156", "serialized": false, "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/110040000438156_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"24", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "checksum":"2414444688", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Regular Price:
    $3.29 - $19.99
  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Starting At:
    $329
  Add to Cart
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 160 reward points.

See All Dunlop Guitar Picks
OVERVIEW

The pick used by top musicians worldwide.

Tortex picks are carefully designed and manufactured to give the characteristic maximum memory and minimum wear that made the original tortoiseshell famous. Dunlop's Tortex guitar picks are available in a variety of shapes and gauges. One dozen.


Reviews
Loading....

Review Snapshot

by PowerReviews
DunlopTortex Standard Guitar Picks
 
4.9

(based on 612 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (568)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (29)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (9)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (3)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (3)

97%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good quality (126)
  • Functional (101)
  • Easy to use (97)
  • Improves sound (61)

Cons

  • Difficult to use (3)

Best Uses

  • Practicing (95)
  • Concerts (70)
  • Back-up (52)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Experienced (92), Professional musician (34), Novice (22)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

My Preference in Picks

I prefer these picks over many others because they are easy to grip and flexible enough for many styles of playing.

I prefer these picks over many others because they are easy to grip and flexible enough for many styles of playing.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

They're Okay

I have tried several different Tortex picks of different thicknesses and of the ones I tried I like the .60 mm the best. Many people say these are easy to hold onto, but I...Read complete review

I have tried several different Tortex picks of different thicknesses and of the ones I tried I like the .60 mm the best. Many people say these are easy to hold onto, but I find them to be just the opposite. To me they feel like they have a powder coating on them. The thicker the gauge the harder to hold. The orange .60mm hit the sweetspot with decent tone and fairly good grip. Maybe my hands are just drier than others, but I find the Dunlop Gels to be much easier to hang on to, and also have better tone.

Reviewed by 612 customers

Displaying reviews 1-20

Back to top

Previous | Next »

(5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Tortex...some of the best picks out there

By Alex Kitching

from Greensboro, NC

See all my reviews

Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

I started playing guitar on Tortex's, and I'm going to use them for a very long time. Great all-around guitar picks. Nothing fancy, but they do their job well.
Great picks. The grip surface is soft and smooth and actually works pretty well. They slip if you start playing super heavy with them, but that's not what they're designed for. The yellow (.73) is one of my go-to picks for guitar. I tend to stay away from anything thicker than that because the squared edges make a clicking sound that I don't like. A lot of people don't have a problem with it, but I just prefer to have smooth, round tone without any extra string noise.
Excellent build quality. They're flexible and resilient, and they hardly wear at all. I've had the same yellow Tortex for 2 or so years now and it's worn less than half a millimeter. I don't like how the logo wears off very quickly, but it's not a big deal. Broken-in Tortex's look cool. I just wish they could stamp the logo into the pick rather than on the surface, like with the Gator Grips and Delrin 500's.
The price is a pretty good price for a dozen of these well-made picks. And a dozen will last you a really long time.

(4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

the best pick in my opinion

By Tele Lover-V8x2o

from Mississippi

See all my reviews

Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

I've been using the orange .60 Tortex picks for about 10 years now. I'm a bluesman,and the pick i use is perfect for what i play. I won't use another pick because i can tear it up with my strat and tele. Dunlop makes the best picks on the market. I'll continue to use there fine products.

(3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Great PICS

By Capt. Steve

from Key West

About Me Professional Musician

See all my reviews

Ask me a question

Pros

  • Easy To Use
  • Functional
  • Good Quality

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Backup
    • Concerts
    • Practicing

    Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

    The only pick I've used for 12 yrs. Completely satisfied!

    (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    My Preference in Picks

    By Charlie B

    from Storden, MN

    About Me Experienced

    See all my reviews

    Ask me a question

    Pros

    • Easy To Use
    • Functional
    • Good Quality
    • Improves Sound

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Backup
      • Concerts
      • Practicing

      Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

      I prefer these picks over many others because they are easy to grip and flexible enough for many styles of playing.

      (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Good.

      By theegspot

      from San Francisco, CA

      About Me Experienced

      See all my reviews

      Ask me a question

      Pros

      • Good Quality

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

          Good picks. Timeless. Good grip. Great size options. Only con, I wish you could get different colors in different sizes (although they now have Pitch Blacks, which are cool). No biggie though. Tortex picks are a nice change from the standard Fender celluloid picks. Different texture. I typically use Snarling Dog pics for shows, as the teeth on them grip amazing. For practice and recording, the Tortex are great, as their wear pattern is much better than the Snarling Dog's, which get very frayed around the edges, rather than staying smooth.

          (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          None better than Dunlop picks

          By Patrick Lynch

          from TN

          See all my reviews

          Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

          I've been using Dunlop picks since the '80's and have found none better. I used to play bass with the 2 mm picks and I've used the .73 and the 1.14 as well. Now that i play guitar and bass I've found the .60 works well for both. Tortex is extremely durable. I still have some of the 2mm and 1.14mm from back then and there is very little wear on the (I don't use them everyday). I've tried using some of the celluliod picks and they usually don't last a month of playing nearly everyday; this is the reason that I've started using all three corners of the pick and the more rounded edges give a slightly different, subdued sound.

          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          PICKS

          By Gregory

          from undisclosed

          See all my reviews

          Verified Buyer

          Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

          Favorite pics - durable

          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Great picks

          By Buddy

          from Fl.

          About Me Experienced

          See all my reviews

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Easy To Use
          • Functional
          • Good Quality
          • Improves Sound

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Backup
            • Practicing

            Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

            Bought these for my grandson. These are one of the very few picks he will use,

            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Used these picks for 20 years. Still Do.

            By 4Eyes

            from WI

            About Me Experienced

            See all my reviews

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Easy To Use
            • Functional
            • Good Quality

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Concerts
              • Practicing

              Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

              These are a great all around guitar pick. They last a long time.

              (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Perfect Pick for me

              By Freddy

              from South Carolina

              About Me Professional Musician

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Exceptional Durability
              • Good Quality

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Concerts
                • Practicing

                Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                Used these for years, thankfully they haven't changed. Whereas celluloid picks sharpen and consume themselves due to wear, these picks are very durable and last a very long time. Instead of a glossy texture like celluloid picks, these have a matte finish texture which helps me maintain a grip even with sweaty fingers. I use heavier gauge strings on my electric, so I prefer the 1.14mm and 1.0mm for that, and the thinner ones for acoustic. Choose a thickness that suits you best. If you don't like the color, buy the pitch black ones in your size.

                (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                3.0

                They're Okay

                By Randy

                from In

                About Me Experienced

                See all my reviews

                Ask me a question

                Pros

                • Functional
                • Good Quality

                Cons

                • Difficult To Use

                Best Uses

                • Practicing

                Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                I have tried several different Tortex picks of different thicknesses and of the ones I tried I like the .60 mm the best. Many people say these are easy to hold onto, but I find them to be just the opposite. To me they feel like they have a powder coating on them. The thicker the gauge the harder to hold. The orange .60mm hit the sweetspot with decent tone and fairly good grip. Maybe my hands are just drier than others, but I find the Dunlop Gels to be much easier to hang on to, and also have better tone.

                (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                4.0

                These picks are great!

                By Brentwood Guitar

                from Brentwood, CA

                About Me Experienced

                See all my reviews

                Pros

                • Easy To Use
                • Good Quality

                Cons

                • Black Oxidation Stain

                Best Uses

                • Backup
                • Concerts
                • Practicing

                Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                These picks are very high quality and last a long time. They don't make as much clicking noise on the strings as other brands. I am talking about the 0.50 which is equivalent to the Fender Thin. The only negative I can add is entirely cosmetic. The Tortex picks get a black film from the strings that other brands don't.

                (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Picks

                By JobberJimmy

                from Mt.Clemens, Mi

                About Me Experienced

                See all my reviews

                Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                Nice picks, they seem to wear slower than what I have been using, we'll see.

                (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Good Picks - I like them

                By Experienced semi-pro guitarist

                from Boston

                About Me Experienced

                See all my reviews

                Ask me a question

                Pros

                • Easy To Use
                • Functional
                • Good Quality
                • Improves Sound

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Concerts
                  • Practicing

                  Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                  I like the size and non shiny surface on these, as I find them easier to grip. Good material to get a good sound and last a reasonable time. You can get what thickness suits your playing style.

                  (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  Good Tip Ryan!

                  By Don

                  from Lexington, KY

                  About Me Experienced

                  See all my reviews

                  Ask me a question

                  Pros

                  • Good Quality
                  • Improves Sound

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Backup
                    • Concerts
                    • Practicing

                    Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                    Talking to Muscian Friend Ryan, he mentioned his choice of picks weight and Dunlop brand. My picks were going missing so I took him up on the sale for 72 of his .60 's and hit a home run! Great feel and response weight. Recommend Highly!

                    (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    Got them quick

                    By Cohrzie

                    from Chandler, AZ

                    About Me Experienced

                    Pros

                    • They're Picks

                    Cons

                    • They're Picks

                    Best Uses

                    • You Pick Or Strum

                    Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                    Great

                    (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    The ''go to'' picks

                    By nottosay02

                    from Sanford, North Carolina

                    See all my reviews

                    Ask me a question

                    Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                    Everyone will admit this, Dunlop Tortex picks are ''the go to'' picks of everybody. When all else fails, you can't go wrong with these picks.

                    (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    great picks

                    By Xaaron1377

                    from Boston, MA

                    About Me Experienced

                    See all my reviews

                    Ask me a question

                    Pros

                    • Easy To Use
                    • Functional
                    • Good Quality
                    • Improves Sound

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Anything

                      Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                      I found one of these on the ground at school a while back and since then these are my top choice when it comes to guitar picks.
                      I use the .50mm or 1mm most of the time, depending on what I'm playing. They grip in my fingers better than any other pick I have held.
                      Overall, these picks are best I have ever played.

                      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      TORTEX ORANGE! MY FAVORITE!

                      By Erik Moore

                      from San DIego

                      Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                      As I said, these are the only picks I use, and I'm sue I'm not alone. Pick slides, false harmonics you name it. Try them, they may be the last pick you'll ever need. They were for me.
                      I've been playing for 27 years now, went through many,many picks. I heard a few people swear by them, then one day one of my favorite guitarists was boasting about Tortex Green picks. I tried a few differnt thicknesses, found Orange to work perfectly, and haven't bought a different pick in the last fourteen years. Consistently perfect and durable.

                      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Dunlop Tortex Picks

                      By Terence Reed

                      from St. Louis

                      Comments about Dunlop Tortex Standard Guitar Picks:

                      I use the .60mm and the .73mm picks with my Stratocasters, and the .50 picks for my acoustic guitar. For years I used celluloid picks, and those are good, but at one point I tried Dunlop Tortex and realized I liked them better. They are a good reliable pick that wont break apart anytime soon. Though it is possible to drop them, it doesn't happen very often. I play with a light/medium touch so I have never broken or tore up one , but they come in a variety of thicknesses for people with different, more agreesive playing styles.
                      Standard pick shape, variety of thicknesses for different playing styles, easy to see colors (unless you get black)
                      These are good, well made picks that won't fall apart anytime soon.
                      Good value. Competitive pricing with other types of picks, celluloid, nylon, derlin etc., and seem to last a long time.

                      Displaying reviews 1-20

                      Back to top

                      Previous | Next »

                      You are changing the Ship-To country.

                      Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.