Up to 25% Off Select Gear With Code: SPOOKY
Looking for Coupons?Call us Hablamos Español
MF MD HG01 Halloween Store 10-11-17
15% off with code: SPOOKY
Eden Logo
SKU 
#H70811 000001000

Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp Black

  • Write a Review

The WTDI World Tour Direct Box/Bass Preamp from Eden is something fans have been requesting for a while, and now Eden delivers! Much more than a dire...Click To Read More About This Product

In Stock & Ready To Ship

Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Your Price :
    $14995.00
  Add to Cart
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 1,200 reward points.

Special Financing Offer
Musician's Friend Platinum Card

Special 12-month financing. Valid through 11/01/2017
Get DetailsAbout Special Financing Offers

See All Eden Bass Effects Pedals
OVERVIEW

The essence of Eden tone in a handy little direct box.

The WTDI World Tour Direct Box/Bass Preamp from Eden is something fans have been requesting for a while, and now Eden delivers! Much more than a direct box, the WTDI is like bringing a little Eden preamp to every stage and studio gig!

Keep one handy in your gig bag, case, or on your pedal board and use it to Eden-ize that junk box of an amp they gave you for backline at the gig by going direct into the power amp section. Or use it to add a 2nd, 3rd, or solo/boost channel to your current rig. The WTDI also works extremely well with acoustic guitars/basses.

The rugged WTDI Direct Box/Bass Preamp is true bypass with both 1/4" and XLR (with ground lift) outputs. Besides 3 bands of tone control with bass boost and mid-shift functions, volume, and gain controls, Eden added variable compression and their legendary Enhance control.

All this comes in a compact box complete with universal power supply. Also runs on most 12-18 volt-capable pedal boards and power bricks.

FEATURES
  • Eden tone in a compact direct box/preamp
  • Bass, Mid, Treble, Volume, Gain, Master, Enhance, and Compressor knobs
  • Mid-shift and bass boost functions
  • 1/4" and XLR (with ground lift) outputs
  • True bypass

Eden tone that's supremely portable and affordable. Order now!

SPECIFICATIONS
  • Distortion: <.05%
    Frequency response: 10Hz - 15kHz ±2dB
  • 4-3/4"W x 2"H x 3-1/2"D
  • 1 lb.
Reviews
Loading....

Review Snapshot

by PowerReviews
EdenWTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp
 
4.5

(based on 32 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (24)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (1)

86%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Compact (19)
  • Excellent sound quality (18)
  • Responsive (14)
  • Versatile (12)
  • Good selection of effects (8)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

  • Performances (18)
  • Home studio (9)
  • Outdoor events / games (9)
  • Professional recording (7)
  • Amateur recording (6)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Experienced (13), Professional musician (8)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Eden WTDI: Great 'stomp box' DI!

I am a guitar player and I bought this unit for my wife who is a bass player. I ordered this unit 5 days ago and recevived the unit 2 days ago and just...Read complete review

I am a guitar player and I bought this unit for my wife who is a bass player. I ordered this unit 5 days ago and recevived the unit 2 days ago and just couldn't wait till Christmas. She's digging it. Great rock and metal tones. I can't speak for funk or other styles.

My only gripe would be that I cannot get any kind of distroted tone out of it but again, not really my style.

I even hooked this up to my old Martin Acoustic and was blown away by the tonal possiblities offered by this little unit.

I may have to buy another to preserve our marital bliss.
3 EQ Pots and 2 Switches: Low, Mid, and High pots and Low Boost Switch and Mid Boost Switch. Turn like silk with zero noise and scream quality. The switches seem a little overkill to me on my wife's little 1x15 bass combo however they may have great punch for a larger rig or a PA with adequate subs.

Gain pot: I was not able to coax out a decent distroted tone but I play clean. Anything much past 2/10 and the signal gets muddy.

Enhance: This is your tone shaper right here. There's awesome multifaceted tones all along the range of this pot.

Compression: VERY good, elminates the need for a seperate compressor. Sustaine till the cows come home.

Level: Volume, level, you get it. This unit is a beast, I would start around 4-6/10 and work your way up.

True bypass which is nice just to check out your amps previous tone and again wonder why it took so long to buy this unit.

Indicator light: Brighter than a million exploding suns. Eden, tone down the blue LED, there's already plenty of great tone going on here. The durned thing is absolutly blinding which I dimmed down with a sharpie.
Solid. Metal construction. Could make for an excellent industrial door stop for a missle silo or useful for braining the undead come the zombie apocalypse and I am confident it would still be able to perform like new.
for the price and you get a DI, EQ, and Comp. Saves pedal board space. No brainer.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

A modern approach

This pedal is well made and sports controls that provide wide ranging effects. However, the result, for my tastes, are a bit cold sounding. It does give a very high fidelity result...Read complete review

This pedal is well made and sports controls that provide wide ranging effects. However, the result, for my tastes, are a bit cold sounding. It does give a very high fidelity result but is in no way providing a tube-like character. The compressor works well for a "single knobber", the Enhance control is quite interesting (cranking up the hi-fi aspect). This unit takes a lot of time and tweaking to give a balanced sound that is not boomy or exaggerated. Overall, not bad, probably best in use as a DI (which I did not need). If you are looking for a smooth analogue tube sound you should look elsewhere. And the LED would be blinding on a dim stage.

Reviewed by 32 customers

Displaying reviews 1-20

Back to top

Previous | Next »

(10 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Eden WTDI: Great 'stomp box' DI!

By Paul Brickey

from Missouri

Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

I am a guitar player and I bought this unit for my wife who is a bass player. I ordered this unit 5 days ago and recevived the unit 2 days ago and just couldn't wait till Christmas. She's digging it. Great rock and metal tones. I can't speak for funk or other styles.

My only gripe would be that I cannot get any kind of distroted tone out of it but again, not really my style.

I even hooked this up to my old Martin Acoustic and was blown away by the tonal possiblities offered by this little unit.

I may have to buy another to preserve our marital bliss.
3 EQ Pots and 2 Switches: Low, Mid, and High pots and Low Boost Switch and Mid Boost Switch. Turn like silk with zero noise and scream quality. The switches seem a little overkill to me on my wife's little 1x15 bass combo however they may have great punch for a larger rig or a PA with adequate subs.

Gain pot: I was not able to coax out a decent distroted tone but I play clean. Anything much past 2/10 and the signal gets muddy.

Enhance: This is your tone shaper right here. There's awesome multifaceted tones all along the range of this pot.

Compression: VERY good, elminates the need for a seperate compressor. Sustaine till the cows come home.

Level: Volume, level, you get it. This unit is a beast, I would start around 4-6/10 and work your way up.

True bypass which is nice just to check out your amps previous tone and again wonder why it took so long to buy this unit.

Indicator light: Brighter than a million exploding suns. Eden, tone down the blue LED, there's already plenty of great tone going on here. The durned thing is absolutly blinding which I dimmed down with a sharpie.
Solid. Metal construction. Could make for an excellent industrial door stop for a missle silo or useful for braining the undead come the zombie apocalypse and I am confident it would still be able to perform like new.
for the price and you get a DI, EQ, and Comp. Saves pedal board space. No brainer.

(8 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

This piece is FANTASTIC!

By Michael Edell

from Tampa, Florida

See all my reviews

Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

Just got the Eden WTDI about an hour ago. FANTASTIC! The guy in the Bass Player Mag Review wasn t kidding about dialing in a great Jazz Bass sound. It s small but it s built like a tank. The knobs and the housing are extremely sturdy. A very small and light wall wart comes with it (no battery operation). I was able to dial in a great sound in no time starting flat. Only small adjustments were necessary. The compressor is perfect. I would recommend this piece to anybody... For $there s no way you can beat it. Whips the pants off my Sadowsky pre.
The only thing it lacks is battery operation. You have to use the supplied external power pack.
Built like a tank. Small and really solid.
For the money, there's no way you can't beat it.

(8 of 29 customers found this review helpful)

 
3.0

Expensive Boomerang?

By Anonymous

from Undisclosed

Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

Called to order the Eden WP1000 pre-amp for $199 as it was advertised on the internet just under a week. My luck, within the hour I called to order, the sales guy informed me it was an adverising mistake and nobody got that unit at that price. So in lieu, try the WTDI unit. As a consolation the salesman offered me a $10 off 2 products but insisted I pay $15 for an extended warrantee informing me that I would have to pay return shipping if anything was wrong with unit and assured that it, being a "stompbox", its likely to get hurt. (Now I'm down another $5) Tried to re-assure him I trust Eden products but my patience wore thin after minutes of insistence and bought it just to get the sale made. Got it and the box it came in was scotch taped closed. Half the bubble wrap was popped and covered in residue. Neither the XLR nor the 1/4" outputs worked at the gig that night. Went home with no pay($95), 1/4" I could fix, XLRs - no way...main reason I agreed to buy...PA plug and play. Calling MF tomorrow with a mouth full. Shouldnt have to pay $15 to insure what you buy is new and working...RIGHT????Wanna fix my feelings? Just sell me what I called to order at the price advertised!

(5 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Two North American Tours and never a hiccup!

By Bryan316

from Detroit MI

About Me Experienced

See all my reviews

Verified Reviewer

Pros

  • Compact Design
  • Excellent Sound Quality
  • Simple and Consistent
  • Versatile

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Home Studio
    • Performances
    • Preamp for In-Ear Monitoring
    • Professional Recording
    • Use with Backline Equipment

    Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

    I wanted to get the Tech21 SansAmp DI, because I needed something small and portable to put into our band-in-a-box in-ear monitor system. I played with the original SamsAmp and the 3-channel version. I spent an hour and a half trying them out, finding a usable tone from each of them. The shop owner mentioned he kept other products in the back, including the Eden WTDI. It took me 45 seconds before I handed him my credit card. There is no easier way to get great bass tone than this little miracle box. I have one in the BIAB for shows. It sounded so good, I got another and created an Emergency Bass Rig with cables, strings, batteries, guitar strap, and extension cord. I keep it in the trunk in case I or other bassists ever have problems on stage. I've even used it in front of my Eden WT550 Traveler, and dialed a really midranged, honky, punchy sound to use for bass noodling or solos. The bypass switch lets me go straight and clean, then I turn it on for a seriously strong effect to cut through the mix.

    I've traveled North America with the WTDI as my only bass amp gear twice now, and I've never had even a hiccup with it. It's velcro'd on a rack shelf, with the XLR output going to FOH and the 1/4" routed into our mixing board for my in-ears. If I do a show with a big backline bass rig, I put the WTDI into the amp's Power Amp In and it absolutely changes that rig's sound into MY sound. Many times I'll get compliments after shows because I dialed in someone else's bass rig better than they get it to sound. I show them this little pedal, and they're always stunned.

    If you're a serious bassist, and you want the most reliable and versatile solution/backup/options, this pedal is a must.

    (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

     
    5.0

    This thing is awesome!

    By Tallulah's Daddy

    from Portland, Oregon

    About Me Professional Musician

    See all my reviews

    Ask me a question

    Pros

    • Compact Design
    • Convenient
    • Excellent Sound Quality

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Amateur Recording
      • Events
      • Home Studio
      • Performances
      • Professional Recording

      Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

      Wow, I am blown away. I'm getting older, and less of my house is available to me for storing music gear, so I sold my Fender 400 PRO combo and extension cabinet, and bought this preamp/DI, assuming that I would be sacrificing some tone. As soon as I plugged this into a PA system, I knew I had made the right choice. Several sound engineers have commented on how good it sounds, and how convenient it is. Very easy to use, the layout is like a bass amp. With the extra cash, I bought a powered PA speaker, and now my rig doubles as a small PA System when I need that.

      (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

       
      4.0

      Good, almost great

      By SCOTT FISH

      from Boston

      See all my reviews

      Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

      I like this pedal and would recommend it for the price but I do have my issues. The blue LED really does make it hard to see and adjust this pedal. It's on even when the unit is bypassed so there's no easy work around on stage. I could see lot's of people using this as their primary preamp and needing to tweak on stage would be tough. I use a variety of basses with significantly different output volume and really miss the 12db pad switch from my WTX500. Switching basses requires significantly changing the Gain and master controls and without a peak light on the preamp setting the gain can be a bit of a pain. I realize these are minor gripes but I'd personally rather pay a bit more and get a true full featured Eden preamp in a pedal. Maybe they'll release a deluxe version or something going forward as this pedal seem to be pretty popular.
      EQ is powerful and the midshift and Bass Boost are effective additions. Enhance control is a great starting point and part of the reason I bought this. Compressor is basic but effective. Blue LED is ridiculous as others have mentioned. I would much rather have a peak light for the input or a compression indicator. Unfortunately this unit cannot be run on batteries but it does come with a decent walwart.
      Housing feels like a brick, nice and solid. Pots and knobs are sturdy and have a high quility feel. Footswitch feel solid as well. I do get some noise from this unit even when set flat but it isn't enough to complain really. Once you start boosting highs the noise can get to be an issue. I also get a high pitch snap when engadging the effect that is pretty loud. I would expect better from Eden on that front but that may be an issue with my specific unit.
      Can't argue with the features and quality for this price.

      (5 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Best Bass Pedal Ever.

      By Mike Smith

      from Maryland

      Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

      I hadn't even heard of this company until a few months ago, tried one in a shop, and loved it. It really is the preamp from their top of the line head units, which are way out of my price range.

      I was about to get the sansamp programmable bass driver DI, but got this instead. Cheaper, and the sound quality is AMAZING. Makes my 5 string american fender deluxe precision bass sound even better than it already did.

      Seriously, if you play bass, buy this pedal.
      The Enhance, Compression, and EQ all work amazing.
      Couldn't be better.
      This price for a preamp is definitely affordable.

      (4 of 8 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      excellent. really

      By myheart'smetronome

      from Coal Valley, IL

      About Me Professional Musician

      See all my reviews

      Pros

      • Compact Design
      • Excellent Sound Quality
      • Good Selection Of Effects
      • Responsive
      • Versatile

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Events
        • Performances

        Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

        at my church, we replaced our bass amp with this pedal. it seriously makes a cheap bass sound like a professional one. that's all i need to say

        (4 of 5 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        It's Definitive:

        By pterantula

        from san jose, ca

        See all my reviews

        Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

        Following-up on my previous studio test - I used this on 6 gigs, all over central & northern CA, and every single gig had people deliberately coming up to tell me how killer the tone was. (Granted, I use other nice gear, but every soundguy was equally impressed with how easy and great-sounding the DI was, and I consistently A/B'd with/without the Eden in every room.) BUY IT.

        (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

         
        5.0

        This stays in the case with my bass.

        By Albin Gregory

        from Rice Lake, WI.

        About Me Professional Musician

        See all my reviews

        Ask me a question

        Pros

        • Best Sound Improvement
        • Compact Design
        • Excellent Sound Quality
        • Good Selection Of Effects
        • Responsive
        • Versatile

        Cons

        • Blue Led

        Best Uses

        • Amateur Recording
        • Events
        • Fix Any Tone Problem
        • Home Studio
        • Mobile DJ
        • Performances
        • Professional Recording

        Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

        Sale is ON!!!! Getting my second one FINALLY! Everyone should have several of these! My first one is become an extension of my bass, and is dedicated there. These are NEVER on sale! I wish I could afford 3 more! I gig twice a week. This box is THE shizzle! I use it live and recording. It works on MANDOLINS even! Try it on your banjo! We all know how HARD it is to get that thing RIGHT!
        This box also works like the front end of an amp. I can easily generate gain overdrive with the box itself using a passive bass. The output will easily push my V4B into crunch. We all know you only get one volume out of those old boys when they drive. You have to go for tone and then mic up to push power anyway if you want to keep some hearing.
        Tone is where it is at. Buy a Buck-twenty nine Rogue bass, and this pedal and watch people come up to you after the gig and say " HOW DO YOU GET THAT SOUND, MAN?" Says something when they are bass players too, playin thru 3 grand worth of stuff! Buy 2 while they are on sale!!!!
        Tape a drink umbrella on the back over the blue LED and it reflects down awesomely to illuminate the knobs! I only turn the master volume anyway once it is set. Start with ALL knobs straight up and back off stuff from there. you will be dialed in after 30 seconds!

        (3 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

         
        1.0

        Didn't like it...

        By Egghe

        from Pa.

        About Me Experienced

        See all my reviews

        Ask me a question

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Compact Design

        Cons

        • Poor Sound Quality
        • Signal Stregnth

        Best Uses

          Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

          I purchased this to use mainly as a DI and to keep on hand in case of an amp failure. The signal this unit sent (without any padding mind you) was SO HOT we could do nothing with it in the PA. We then tried removing the unbalanced out from my amp and went straight from PA to balanced out to bass. No difference, and this is how it would be run in case of an amp failure at a gig.

          From reading the reviews, it seems as if this unit works nicely for some. The DI signal was way too strong and the sound shaping ability of the preamp was not good enough to constitute keeping it as a stompbox...for me it was useless

          (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          Money Well Spent...

          By Ted

          from The Villages, Florida

          About Me Experienced

          See all my reviews

          Pros

          • Compact Design
          • Easy To Get Great Sound
          • Excellent Sound Quality
          • Good Selection Of Effects
          • Responsive
          • Versatile

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Performances

            Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

            I have to agree with what other people are saying about this pedal. It sounds fantastic and is easy to dial in great bass sounds at a live gig. This pedal will make a marginal bass sound great. With the dual outputs you send the XLR out to the house PA and the 1/4" out to your amp. You may have to pad/buffer the signal going to your amp if you're sending a hot signal to the board as both output signals are identical. This is money well spent,...no more headache trying to get a good sound out of a marginal amp or guitar. I haven't used the enhance knob yet when playing live because to me it sounds like a midrange cut and I don't personally care for that but I see it would suit certain styles of playing. The compressor set at 10:00 - 12:00 does a great job without squashing too much. I used it at a gig last night and had two people compliment me on my bass sound.

            (3 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            awesome preamp!!!!!!!!!!!

            By onefourfive

            from Westmilford, NJ

            About Me Experienced

            See all my reviews

            Ask me a question

            Pros

            • Compact Design
            • Excellent Sound Quality
            • Responsive
            • Versatile

            Cons

              Best Uses

                Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

                I purchased the wtdi when it first came out. It is well built and has fabulous tone shaping capabilities. The xlr out will drive a power amp perfectly. It sounds amazing! My jazz bass kills through this preamp. Even though it is a pedal, it is really a rack preamp in pedal form. You'll never turn it off! This thing is a steal. IMHO you can't buy a better sounding piece of gear!EDEN you have accomplished the impossible for[$].

                (2 of 6 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                2.0

                Bad Choice For Stomp Box Use...

                By MusicIsMyLife

                from Phoenix AZ

                About Me Experienced

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Compact Design
                • Good Bottom End Tone

                Cons

                • Difficult To Use
                • Not Good As Stomp Box

                Best Uses

                • Performances
                • Use As Di Only

                Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

                Tried to use this pedal as a stomp box and found it not to work along with my other pedals in line. I tried it in various positions and it had issues in all positions. I used the ac adapter that it came with and placed it right after my tuner and then 3 other pedals after it. It worked when turned on, but when I stomped it into bypass, I would have no sound at all. If I placed it after all my pedals, it sounded horrible. The only way I got it to work right- is on its own. It wouldn't even work with just the tuner connected before or after it.

                However, when I used it on its own, it sounded good and I liked the deep bass option. But I must also say that it does not sound as good as when I have played through an Eden WT800 or 1205 amp.

                (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Captures the "Eden Tone"

                By Bockscar

                from Everywhere by Bus

                About Me Experienced

                See all my reviews

                Pros

                • Compact Design
                • Excellent Sound Quality
                • Responsive
                • Versatile

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Amateur Recording
                  • Events
                  • Home Studio
                  • Performances
                  • Professional Recording

                  Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

                  I have had the pleasure of using many preamps and DI's over time such as Sansamp Bass Driver, MXR M-80, and Sansamp Para Driver. I have yet to play through a bass DI that compares to the Eden WTDI in pure musical quality. This preamp truly captures the "Eden tone." To my ears, the Eden tone is a tight bottom end, punchy low-mids that will cut through any mix, and a slight zing on the high-mids/treble side. The zing that you hear in the highs when playing solo/practicing will disappear in the mix leaving you with an incredibly tight, punchy, incredible tone across the board. If you have ever worried about getting lost in a mix, look no further than the Eden WTDI. Also, the balanced and unbalanced outputs will allow you to send a direct signal to the board and a signal to your stage amp. This is the ultimate in bass tone my friends!

                  (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                   
                  5.0

                  EDEN'S WTDI ........

                  By Rusty (RWB)

                  from Columbus, Ohio

                  About Me Professional Musician

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                  • Compact Design
                  • Excellent Sound Quality
                  • Good Selection Of Effects
                  • Responsive
                  • Versatile

                  Cons

                    Best Uses

                    • Events
                    • Performances

                    Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

                    Before purchasing, I read all the reviews... The WTDI is one of the best purchases I have made to add quality sound to my bass rig!
                    I have not used the DI yet, but the pre-amp, magic control and compresser are all excellent. I am suggesting these settings as a starting point: input gain at 9-10 o'clock, output gain set at 2 o'clock, bass, mids and treble set "flat" and compression at 12 o'clock or higher. Once you get the sound you like, use the "magic knob", this is where the awesome sound kicks in!
                    Just remember this is a pre-amp, so if you have too much gain, turn down the input level, and increase the output level as needed.... The compresser does a great job without changing the sound quality.
                    I suggest you don't buy it, because this gives me the edge over you! The only complain I read was the blue bright LED, well Eden must read the reviews, because they changed it to a nice not so bright red LED!

                    (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    3.0

                    A modern approach

                    By Tuna27

                    from Connecticut

                    About Me Experienced

                    See all my reviews

                    Ask me a question

                    Pros

                    • Hi-fi Result
                    • Smooth Simple Compressor
                    • Wide Ranging Controls

                    Cons

                    • Needs a lot of tweaking
                    • Sound Is A Bit Cold

                    Best Uses

                    • Going Direct

                    Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

                    This pedal is well made and sports controls that provide wide ranging effects. However, the result, for my tastes, are a bit cold sounding. It does give a very high fidelity result but is in no way providing a tube-like character. The compressor works well for a "single knobber", the Enhance control is quite interesting (cranking up the hi-fi aspect). This unit takes a lot of time and tweaking to give a balanced sound that is not boomy or exaggerated. Overall, not bad, probably best in use as a DI (which I did not need). If you are looking for a smooth analogue tube sound you should look elsewhere. And the LED would be blinding on a dim stage.

                    (2 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                     
                    5.0

                    AWESOME TONE!

                    By Albin Gregory

                    from Rice Lake, WI.

                    About Me Experienced

                    See all my reviews

                    Ask me a question

                    Pros

                    • Compact Design
                    • Excellent Sound Quality
                    • Good Selection Of Effects
                    • Responsive
                    • Versatile

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Amateur Recording
                      • Performances

                      Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

                      This box is amazing. I record throught it 100% now! It will give a good bass or good amp just a little more of just what you want, a warm full yet punchy tone. What it really can do is replace a bass amp thru a P.A. or fix a marginal guitar or amp. No Kidding! Try it with every instrument or amp you have! Not just Bass. Your friends will all want it, you will have a hard time getting it back!

                      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      5.0

                      Little Golden Magic Box

                      By pterantula

                      from san jose, ca

                      See all my reviews

                      Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

                      Bought this on a whim, but so glad I did - has to be the single cheapest way to dramatically improve and control your tone. I have yet to use it live, but it just might replace my workhorse SansAmp Bassdriver DIs, which until now were irreplaceable and worth their weight in gold.

                      (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      4.0

                      Eden DI Box

                      By William McCrary

                      from Asheville, NC

                      Comments about Eden WTDI World Tour Direct Box and Bass Preamp:

                      Has some white noise when you turn gain and volume up past 1/4- but is powerful enough to play and record at lower settings.
                      Great sounding DI box- it's got some white noise when you turn it up past 1/4 volume- but db's are strong enough to play and record at lower levels. This box really pushes my Fender Jazz over the top with the onboard compression and the range of parameters that are built in. Great for the money- haven't tried it with an acoustic yet but I expect will give it a fuller and richer sound. Cheers
                      Built like a tank.
                      Excellent value for the ducketts.

                      Displaying reviews 1-20

                      Back to top

                      Previous | Next »

                      You are changing the Ship-To country.

                      Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.