• Gift Certificate
  • Track Order
  • Help
  • Feedback [+]
  • Ship To: US Flag
  • Shop by Department
  • Hot Deals

MF MD HG Electric Guitar Warehouse Sale 8-20-14

Backbeat Books The Hits Just Keep On Coming Book  

  • Write a Review
Product #903966

We're sorry—this item is unavailable.

Find a similar product below or contact our experts for a recommendation of great alternatives. Call us at 800-449-9128.

Similar Items:
  • See All Backbeat Books History & Criticism Reference Materials
    Backbeat Books

    The history of Top 40 radio.

    This lively blast from the past peels back the many layers of the Top 40 phenomenon: the DJs, fans, singles, jingles, dedications, contests, requests and more. The book The Hits Just Keep On Coming by Ben Fong-Torres features interviews with such renowned radio personalities and programmers as Casey Kasem, Dick Clark, Wolfman Jack, Cousin Brucie Morrow, Gary Owens and many others, and includes an exclusive CD with airchecks - rare recordings from 16 legendary DJs on actual Top 40 broadcasts - so that readers can hear the crazed, creative, and compelling voices that made Top 40 so memorable. The Hits Just Keep On Coming also includes lots of fantastic black-and-white photos to help readers put faces to the voices they know so well, a bibliography and index, and a special Top of the Pops section featuring the Number One records of Top 40 radio from 1957 through 1997 as calculated by the staff of Gavin.


    • 274 pages
    • Size: 8-3/4" x 6-5/8"
    • Author: Ben Fong-Torres
    • ISBN: 879306645
    Customer Reviews
    You are changing the Ship-To country.

    Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.