• Gift Certificate
  • Track Order
  • Help
  • Feedback [+]
  • Ship To: US Flag
  • Shop All Categories
  • Hot Deals

MF MD HG 12 Month Financing 09-30-14

Carl Fischer Violin Concerto - Small Score (Book)  

  • Write a Review
  • Your Price:
  • Your Price:

In Stock & Ready To Ship

+ Add to Wish List
See All Carl Fischer Advanced Violin Method Books
Carl Fischer

Matheson's Violin Concerto was co-commissioned by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and the Los Angeles Philharmonic, and premiered by both orchestras. Written in three "traditional" movements (Caprice, Chaconne, Dance), the Concerto is a demanding and virtuosic composition for advanced performers.


Violin Concerto - Small Score (Book) Specifications:

  • Item Number: 416-41418
  • Instrumentation: 3 Flutes (3rd doubles Piccolo 1; 2nd doubles Piccolo 2), 3 Oboes (3rd doubles English Horn), 3 Bb Clarinets (2nd doubles Clarinet in Eb; 3rd doubles Bass Clarinet in Bb), 3 Bassoons (3rd doubles Contrabassoon), 4 Horns in F, 3 Trumpets in C, 2 Trombones, Bass Trombone, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (3 players), Harp, Piano (doubles Celesta), Solo Violin, Strings
  • Duration: 25min 0sec
  • Format: FULL SCORE - STUDY
Customer Reviews
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.