• Gift Certificate
  • Track Order
  • Help
  • Feedback [+]
  • Ship To: US Flag
  • Shop All Categories
  • Hot Deals

MF MD HG Restock Sale 10-22-14

MJS Music Publications Classic Van Halen Phrase by Phrase Guitar Method (DVD)  

  • Write a Review
Best Seller
  • 1: Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
  • 2: Runnin' With The Devil
  • 3: Somebody Get Me A Doctor
Description & Specs
  • Your Price:

In Stock & Ready To Ship

+ Add to Wish List
See All MJS Music Publications Guitar Instruction DVDs
MJS Music Publications

5 hours of Eddie's radical guitar methods in an easy-to-play format.

MJS Music Publications' Classic Van Halen Phrase by Phrase DVD shows you what it's really like to play guitar for Van Halen. Instructor Mark John Sternal dissects Eddie Van Halen's rock-definingly inventive guitar style.

Learn to play all of the leads, rhythms, and fills to popular songs from the albums Van Halen, Van Halen II, Women and Children First, Fair Warning, and 1984.

The MJS Music Publications Phrase By Phrase Guitar Method explores some of the greatest guitarists of all time, breaking their complex styles into simple, recognizable phrases. Thorough, easy-to-understand tutorials demonstrate proper finger placement and techniques, followed by half-speed practice tempos and combined sections that are played at full speed.

Features Song lessons:
  • 1: Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
  • 2: Runnin' With The Devil
  • 3: Somebody Get Me A Doctor
  • 4: Beautiful Girls
  • 5: Everybody Wants Some!!
  • 6: Romeo Delight
  • 7: Unchained
  • 8: Panama
Bonus guitar solo lessons:
  • 9: Eruption (Complete Guitar Parts)
  • 10: Hot For Teacher (Intro Guitar Solo)
  • DVD Duration:

If you're interested in learning to tear up the fretboard like Eddie Van Halen, then this is the DVD for you.

Customer Reviews
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.