• Shop by Department
  • Hot Deals

6-12 Month Financing

Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks  

  • Write a Review
Product #449870
Free Gift
  • MSRP:
    $78.60 - $85.20
  • Your Savings:
    up to - $40.20
  • New Starting At:
    $4500
Please Select a Style...
  • Nylon Rock

    $49.99 Free Gift

    In stock

    { "name": "Nylon", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 49.99, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 85.20, "salePrice": 49.99, "listPrice": 49.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000281036", "displaySku": "449870000281036", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000281036_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Nylon 5B

    $49.99 Free Gift

    In stock

    { "name": "Nylon", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 49.99, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 85.20, "salePrice": 49.99, "listPrice": 49.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000281022", "displaySku": "449870000281022", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000281022_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Nylon 2B

    $49.99 Free Gift

    In stock

    { "name": "Nylon", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 49.99, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 85.20, "salePrice": 49.99, "listPrice": 49.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000281013", "displaySku": "449870000281013", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000281013_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Wood Rock

    $49.99 Free Gift

    In stock

    { "name": "Wood", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 49.99, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 78.60, "salePrice": 49.99, "listPrice": 49.99, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000645036", "displaySku": "449870000645036", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000645036_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Wood 5A

    $46.47 Free Gift

    In stock

    { "name": "Wood", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 46.47, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 78.60, "salePrice": 46.47, "listPrice": 46.47, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000645021", "displaySku": "449870000645021", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000645021_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Nylon 5A

    $45.00 Free Gift

    In stock

    { "name": "Nylon", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 45.00, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 85.20, "salePrice": 45.00, "listPrice": 45.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000281021", "displaySku": "449870000281021", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000281021_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Wood 7A

    $45.00 Free Gift

    In stock

    { "name": "Wood", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 45.00, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 78.60, "salePrice": 45.00, "listPrice": 45.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000645029", "displaySku": "449870000645029", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000645029_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Wood 2B

    $45.00 Free Gift

    In stock

    { "name": "Wood", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 45.00, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 78.60, "salePrice": 45.00, "listPrice": 45.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000645013", "displaySku": "449870000645013", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000645013_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Nylon 7A

    $45.00 Free Gift

    In stock

    { "name": "Nylon", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 45.00, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 85.20, "salePrice": 45.00, "listPrice": 45.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000281029", "displaySku": "449870000281029", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000281029_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Wood 5B

    $45.00 Free Gift

    Ships By 4/22/14

    { "name": "Wood", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Order Now! Expected to ship 04-22-2014", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "availableDate": "04-22-2014", "price": 45.00, "giftValue": 24.95, "isOnSale": false, "msrp": 78.60, "salePrice": 45.00, "listPrice": 45.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","guarantee","international"], "warranty": false, "sku": "site1sku449870000645022", "displaySku": "449870000645022", "serialized": false, "stickerDesc":"Free Gift with Selected Styles!", "stickerDisplayText":"Free Gift", "shipsFree":true, "freeGifts": [ { "title": "Padded Stick Bag ", "value": 24.95, "expires": "04/30/14", "image": "http://static.musiciansfriend.com/derivates/5/001/217/533/DV018_Jpg_Tiny_417012.jpg", "link": "/drums-percussion/dw-padded-stick-bag/417012000000000", "giftSearchable": "true" } ], "condition": "New", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7//449870000645022_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }

+ Add to Wish List
See All Nova Drum Sticks
Also Consider
Also consider
      Nova

      A super-sweet deal on a heap of sticks!

      The Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks are manufactured in the U.S. and have minor cosmetic blemishes that don't impact their playability in any way. Buy the Nova 12-pair brick and save a bundle!


      Heck, you scar your sticks the first time you play with them. So minor cosmetic flaws are no big deal. Right? So order today and SAVE HUGELY!

       
      Customer Reviews
      Loading....

      Review Snapshot®

      by PowerReviews
      Nova12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks
       
      4.2

      (based on 241 reviews)

      Ratings Distribution

      • 5 Stars

         

        (141)

      • 4 Stars

         

        (51)

      • 3 Stars

         

        (20)

      • 2 Stars

         

        (21)

      • 1 Stars

         

        (8)

      96%

      of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

      Pros

      • Good quality (13)
      • Functional (12)
      • Easy to use (9)

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Practicing (17)
        • Back-up (11)
        • Concerts (10)
          • Reviewer Profile:
          • Experienced (16), Professional musician (8)

        Most Liked Positive Review

         

        Great value in sticks.

        Ive been using Nova 5A Nylonsfor over 6 years. Money is tight and it just dosent make sense to pay for brand name sticks when deals like these are out there. These stick are...Read complete review

        Ive been using Nova 5A Nylonsfor over 6 years. Money is tight and it just dosent make sense to pay for brand name sticks when deals like these are out there. These stick are hickory. Some will have small blemishes like knots but they always run straight and true. Excellent balance, bounce and weight. I tried the Goodwood in the same size and they just dont feel near as balanced. Rimshots sound good and they dont chip out too badly. Youll sooner split it in half than chip them but that all depends on the player as well. The only negative thing I can come up with is that these sticks will soak up hand sweat there upsetting the balance a bit. I gig with these sticks and practice too.

        VS

        Most Liked Negative Review

         

        You Get What You Pay For...

        These sticks are truely little more than a "stick". There is almost no quality matching of tone, weight, balance point, or stick circumfrence. Since I received a bulk pak...Read complete review

        These sticks are truely little more than a "stick". There is almost no quality matching of tone, weight, balance point, or stick circumfrence. Since I received a bulk pak of these as a gift from a relative (my wife) I felt obligated (required) to at least use them. Thank goodness they are finally gone!

        Almost every stick has a radically different characteristic than it's sleeved partner. You will best be served by attempting to re-partner (and mark) the entire batch on your own. These are the first sticks I've ever owned that required including curvature as part of their sorting properties. Almost every stick had some degree of warping effect ranging from a slight bend on up to won't even roll across a table with a good push.

        For anybody even remotely serious about percussion, please, don't waste your time with these as you definately will be very disappointed. However if you're a beginning percussioninst on a budget or even an elemenetary school music director, these would be just fine. While these sticks do have the durability, and ocassionally the weight of a set of "pro sticks", I would have to classify these as little more than a "toy" due to the lack of consistency manufacturing and pair matchings.

        Reviewed by 241 customers

        Sort by

        Displaying reviews 1-10

        Back to top

        Previous | Next »

         
        4.0

        They work for me!

        By CHOP-CHOP

        from Bismarck,Mo.

        About Me Novice

        Ask me a question

        Verified Buyer

        Pros

        • Easy To Use
        • Good Quality

        Cons

          Best Uses

            Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

            A good stick for the money.

            Comment on this review

             
            5.0

            Good sticks for the working Drummer

            By Run-Run Zabatista

            from San Francisco

            About Me Professional Musician

            Ask me a question

            Verified Buyer

            Pros

            • Affordability
            • Functional
            • Good Quality

            Cons

            • Nothing To Add

            Best Uses

            • Gigs
            • Practicing

            Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

            Good affordable quality sticks for the working drummer. playing 5-7 times a month takes its toll on my stick inventory. They (5B wood tip) have a good feel and weight. I have always received a consistent quality with this brand. I know quite a few people dislike them but hey, for those of us who buy our own sticks this is a great deal.

            Comment on this review

             
            4.0

            Really good sticks!

            By Big Al

            from Richmond, VA

            About Me Experienced

            Pros

            • Easy To Use
            • Functional
            • Good Quality

            Cons

            • None

            Best Uses

              Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

              I've been playing for a LONG time. These sticks are as good as any I've played. They take a pretty good beating before having to be retired. I still play the rock I've always played, it's just called classic now, and these boys can take it.

              Comment on this review

               
              5.0

              DEFINITELY A BEST DEAL

              By SIXTIESDRUMMER

              from Scott Depot, WV

              About Me Experienced

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Good Balance
              • Good Quality
              • Perfect Weight

              Cons

              • None

              Best Uses

              • I Now Use Nothing Else

              Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

              After several years, lots of money, and using every type of stick known to mankind, I found that cheaper is actually better for me. I play Mapex Birch with Evans G2 coated and in small to medium venue these give me the perfect volume and sound that I want. The weight and nylon tip also brings out, for me, the best sounds in all of my Sabian AAX's.

              Comment on this review

              (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              Highly recommend for the rock drummers

              By danokenchey

              from Kinsman, Ohio

              About Me Experienced

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Easy To Use
              • Functional
              • Good Quality
              • Improves Sound

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Backup
                • Concerts
                • Practicing

                Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

                Highly recommend, great quality, lasting product, great for any level drummer.

                Comment on this review

                 
                5.0

                Great buy!

                By 224KICKS

                from HICKORY, NC

                About Me Experienced

                Ask me a question

                Pros

                • Good Quality

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Concerts
                  • Practicing

                  Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

                  Great buy for slightly blemished sticks. Why pay more for a pair of sticks at the local music store when this is THE buy. I play hard and the 5B wood tips never left me down.

                  Comment on this review

                   
                  4.0

                  good stick

                  By frantik420

                  from harvard, il

                  About Me Experienced

                  Verified Buyer

                  Pros

                    Cons

                      Best Uses

                      • Backup
                      • Practicing

                      Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

                      these sticks are all i use. cheap and pretty good quality. they seem to last a long time without breaking.

                      Comment on this review

                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      4.0

                      Price over durability

                      By @Chrisdesaliss

                      from CNY

                      About Me Experienced

                      Verified Buyer

                      Pros

                      • Easy To Use
                      • Functional

                      Cons

                      • Poor Quality

                      Best Uses

                      • Practicing

                      Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

                      I've been playing drums for just over 5 years now and I've gone through thousands of sticks but these have a good hold to them. The price is a little high for the quality of the 7a nylons. These sticks are reasonably priced for the amount but the durability lacks.

                      Comment on this review

                      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

                       
                      4.0

                      Greatest Deal

                      By Ray/Ringo

                      from Farmington Hills, MI

                      About Me Professional Musician

                      Ask me a question

                      Verified Buyer

                      Pros

                      • Good Quality
                      • Nice Feel And Balance

                      Cons

                      • None

                      Best Uses

                      • Concerts
                      • Light Medium Rock Jazz
                      • Practicing

                      Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

                      NICE AND STRAIGHT. NONE WARPED.

                      Comment on this review

                       
                      4.0

                      A Great Buy

                      By Baldringo

                      from Gibbstown, NJ

                      About Me Experienced

                      Verified Buyer

                      Pros

                      • If You Are Looking For 7a

                      Cons

                      • Weight Varies

                      Best Uses

                      • Concerts
                      • Great For Everything
                      • Practicing

                      Comments about Nova 12-Pair Hickory Drumsticks:

                      If you love 7A nylon tip sticks, you should love these. The price is right. Some sticks seem like they may vary is weight. This is the 2nd brick I have purchased, and will not hesitate to do so again.

                      Comment on this review

                      Displaying reviews 1-10

                      Back to top

                      Previous | Next »

                      You are changing the Ship-To country.

                      Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.