Backstage Pass: Earn 8% Back in RewardsLearn More
  • Shop by Category
  • Hot Deals
  • Looking for Coupons? Call us

MF MD HG Open Box Gear Sale 07-27-16
Epiphone Logo
Product J25053

Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar   

  • Write a Review

The Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO honors Epiphone' most influential œthin-line™ semi-hollowbody electric archtop now with critically acclaimed ProBucker p...Read More

CHOOSE STYLE:

Please Select a Style...  
  • Ebony

    $699.00 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Ebony", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 699.00, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"24,30,1200001,24 Month Equal Pay,07/31/2016", "msrp": 1165.00, "salePrice": 699.00, "listPrice": 699.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","flexibleFinancing","international"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": true, "sku": "site1skuJ25053000002000", "displaySku": "J25053 000002000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/J25053000002000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"5,592", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Natural

    $699.00 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Natural", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 699.00, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"24,30,1200001,24 Month Equal Pay,07/31/2016", "msrp": 1165.00, "salePrice": 699.00, "listPrice": 699.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","flexibleFinancing","international"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": true, "sku": "site1skuJ25053000003000", "displaySku": "J25053 000003000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/J25053000003000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"5,592", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Vintage Sunburst

    $699.00 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Vintage Sunburst", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 699.00, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"24,30,1200001,24 Month Equal Pay,07/31/2016", "msrp": 1165.00, "salePrice": 699.00, "listPrice": 699.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","flexibleFinancing","international"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": true, "sku": "site1skuJ25053000004000", "displaySku": "J25053 000004000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/J25053000004000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"5,592", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Restock Ebony

    $499.00 Top Rated

    In stock

    { "name": "Restock Ebony", "status": "instock", "statusText": "In stock", "inventoryText": "In Stock & Ready To Ship", "inventoryKey": "in_stock", "price": 499.00, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"24,21,1200001,24 Month Equal Pay,07/31/2016", "msrp": 990.00, "salePrice": 499.00, "listPrice": 599.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","flexibleFinancing","international"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1skuJ25053002002000", "displaySku": "J25053 002002000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "Restock", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/J25053000002000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"3,992", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Wine Red

    $699.00 Top Rated

    Ships By 8/12/16

    { "name": "Wine Red", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Reserve now - Ships 08-12-2016", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "08-12-2016", "price": 699.00, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"24,30,1200001,24 Month Equal Pay,07/31/2016", "msrp": 1165.00, "salePrice": 699.00, "listPrice": 699.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","flexibleFinancing","international"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": true, "sku": "site1skuJ25053000001000", "displaySku": "J25053 000001000", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/top-rated.png", "stickerDesc":"Top Rated by All of You Musicians!", "stickerDisplayText":"Top Rated", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/J25053000001000_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"5,592", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
  • (Most Popular)
  • 2-Year Warranty
    FREE
  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Your Price:
    $69900
  Add to Cart
Add to Wish List
See All Epiphone Semi-Hollow and Hollow Body Electric Guitars
Musician's Friend Backstage Pass

Earn up to 5,592 in points.

OVERVIEW

An "outdid 335" with ProBucker pickups, coil-tapping and new Graphtech NuBone XL nut.

The Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO honors Epiphone' most influential œthin-line™ semi-hollowbody electric archtop now with critically acclaimed ProBucker pickups with coil-tapping and a Graph Tech NuBone XL nut.

An Epiphone Icon: Hailed by blues legend John Lee Hooker as "an outdid 335," the Sheraton has been renown for decades for its combination of superior tone and beautiful pearloid and abalone inlay. Originally released in 1959, the inspiration for the "thin-line" or ES Series has its roots in Les Paul's first solidbody guitar, "The Log," that Les built in Epiphone's factory in Manhattan in 1940.

"The Log" was made from Epiphone parts with a 4" x 4" piece of pinewood down the middle. The ES Series is also semi-hollow with a solid center, which makes it more resistant to feedback than a typical archtop guitar.

Inside the Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO: "The Outdid 335"
John Lee Hooker described the original Sheraton as an "outdid 335" for its striking fingerboard inlay, classic shape, and elegant ivory and black binding on the top, back, neck, headstock and f-holes. The new Sheraton-II PRO has the same profile and is made from laminated maple and topped with a bound "tortoise" style pickguard with a signature metal "E" (for Epiphone) and the same classic binding.

The Sheraton-II PRO has a hand-set 5-piece laminated hard maple/walnut 24.75" scale neck with a beautiful rosewood fingerboard with block and triangle pearloid and abalone inlays, 22 medium-jumbo frets, and a large vintage-style "tree of life" motif "Clipped Ear" headstock. The Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO also now comes with the new Graph Tech NuBone XL nut that is as hard as bone but will last a lifetime without chipping or cracking. Graph Tech molds and engineers each NuBone XL nut for consistent tone and string balance as well as precise string spacing.

ProBucker Humbuckers
The Epiphone Sheraton II-PRO now features new critically acclaimed ProBucker humbuckers. The first humbuckers (often called "Patent Applied For" for the tell-tale sticker found on the back of the pickups) were made at the Epiphone/Gibson factory in Kalamazoo, Michigan in the late '50s and have acquired a mythical status among guitar players. Epiphone ProBucker pickups have that elusive tone because they are made with the same alloy as the originals - 18% nickel-silver unit bases and covers - along with Sand cast Alnico II magnets and high quality 4-conductor lead wire. Each ProBucker pickup is also vacuum wax potted to eliminate microphonics.

The Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO has a ProBucker-2 in the neck position and a slightly hotter ProBucker-3 in the lead position. Both pickups also have coil-tapping via their individual volume controls. Coil-tapping allows a player to turn a humbucker pickup into a single coil pickup for endless tone combinations. Each ProBucker pickup' volume and tone control use 1 500K Ohm potentiometers along with a 3-way pickup selector with an ivory-colored toggle cap.

Epiphone Gold Hardware
The Epiphone Sheraton II-PRO has rock solid nickel hardware in elegant gold with an unbeatable LockTone Tune-o-matic bridge and StopBar tailpiece combo. Tuning is easy and reliable with gold Grover Rotomatic machine heads with a pro-level 18:1 tuning ratio. The Sheraton-II PRO is strung at the factory with D™Addario 10-46 gauge strings.

Case sold separately.

FEATURES
  • Body
  • Body shape: Double cutaway
  • Body type: Semi-hollow or chambered body
  • Body material: Laminated
  • Top wood: Not applicable
  • Body wood: Maple Laminated
  • Body finish: Gloss
  • Orientation: Right handed
  • Neck
  • Neck shape: '60s SlimTaper
  • Neck wood: Maple with walnut
  • Joint: Set-in
  • Scale length: 24.75"
  • Truss rod: Standard
  • Neck finish: Gloss
  • Fretboard
  • Material: Rosewood
  • Radius: 12"
  • Fret size: Medium jumbo
  • Number of frets: 22
  • Inlays: Block and triangle
  • Nut width: 1.687" (42.8mm)
  • Pickups
  • Configuration: HH
  • Neck: ProBucker 2
  • Middle: Not applicable
  • Bridge: ProBucker 3
  • Brand: Epiphone
  • Active or passive: Passive
  • Series or parallel: Not applicable
  • Piezo: No
  • Active EQ: No
  • Special electronics: Volume controls with coil tap
  • Controls
  • Control layout: Volume 1, volume 2, tone 1, tone 2
  • Pickup switch: 3-way
  • Coil tap or split: Coil tap
  • Kill switch: No
  • Hardware
  • Bridge type: Fixed
  • Bridge design: Tune-o-matic
  • Tailpiece: Stopbar
  • Tuning machines: Grover Rotomatic
  • Color: Gold
  • Other
  • Number of strings: 6-string
  • Special features: Pickups, Vintage "Large Clipped Ear" with Mother of Pearl "Vine" Inlay
  • Case: Sold separately
  • Accessories: None
  • Country of origin: China

Enjoy this superb guitar as soon as you can. Order today.

Reviews
Loading....

Review Snapshot

by PowerReviews
EpiphoneSheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar
 
4.8

(based on 11 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (10)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Good tone (10)
  • Good pick up (9)
  • Fun to play (8)
  • Good feel (8)
  • Solid electronics (7)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

  • Practicing (10)
  • Jamming (9)
  • Recording (7)
  • Small venues (6)
  • Rock concerts (5)
    • Reviewer Profile:
    • Experienced (6), Professional musician (3)

Most Liked Positive Review

 

Sheraton II-Pro

Form/Fit
A really nice guitar, I have had a few other hollowbody guitars that felt boxy and sluggish, Not so here. Very comfortable, neck is a little thicker than my...Read complete review

Form/Fit
A really nice guitar, I have had a few other hollowbody guitars that felt boxy and sluggish, Not so here. Very comfortable, neck is a little thicker than my tele, but the taper is nice.
Tone-
Neck pick up is nice and smooth, gives you that fat humbucker with out too much nastiness. The bridge I think is a little harsh at times, moving volume and tone around helps a bit. Having the coil tap on this is perfect. I primary use single coils but wanted a little fatness. being able to go to the middle position and pop one coil or the other really lets you do a lot with this guitar. Can play most rock and blues, cleans up nicely for jazzy tones. Wouldn't really try this as my metal/shredder guitar.

VS

Most Liked Negative Review

 

Beautiful guitar...but

The Sheraton II Pro natural finish is an absolute beautiful guitar. The laminate, inlays and pickguard are especially impressive. However, the frets are not dressed well giving the fretboard a rough feel and...Read complete review

The Sheraton II Pro natural finish is an absolute beautiful guitar. The laminate, inlays and pickguard are especially impressive. However, the frets are not dressed well giving the fretboard a rough feel and one fret was not seated well causing buzz, the fret edges are rough/sharp, it will take me some time to get it right. It required bridge setup for intonation and string height which is not too unusual for a new instrument. Overall it's a very nice instrument, the pickups are very hot but still full tone as a semi-hollow body should. I would love to give a 5 star rating but quality control should correct fretboard problems, I have a Epiphone Dot that feels much better....was expecting the same fretboard quality on a more expensive guitar.

Reviewed by 11 customers

Displaying reviews 1-10

Back to top

Previous | Next »

 
5.0

Awesome Guitar

By Rodeo

from Idaho

About Me Professional Musician

Ask me a question

Verified Reviewer

Pros

  • Fun To Play
  • Good Feel
  • Good Pick Up
  • Good Tone
  • Quality
  • Solid Electronics
  • Solidly Built

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Jamming
    • Large Venues
    • Practicing
    • Professional Events
    • Recording
    • Rock Concerts
    • Small Venues
    • Touring

    Comments about Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

    Toured with Toby Keith for 15yrs. I own 9 different guitars and this is one of them. Not going to spend a lot of time going on and on. I'll sum it up... Great Guitar, Great Sound, High Quality. I really like this guitar.

    Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

     
    3.0

    Beautiful guitar...but

    By The preacher

    from Cullman, AL

    About Me Experienced

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Good Pick Up
    • Good Tone

    Cons

    • Fret Buzz
    • Poor Quality Craftsmanship

    Best Uses

    • Jamming
    • Practicing
    • Small Venues

    Comments about Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

    The Sheraton II Pro natural finish is an absolute beautiful guitar. The laminate, inlays and pickguard are especially impressive. However, the frets are not dressed well giving the fretboard a rough feel and one fret was not seated well causing buzz, the fret edges are rough/sharp, it will take me some time to get it right. It required bridge setup for intonation and string height which is not too unusual for a new instrument. Overall it's a very nice instrument, the pickups are very hot but still full tone as a semi-hollow body should. I would love to give a 5 star rating but quality control should correct fretboard problems, I have a Epiphone Dot that feels much better....was expecting the same fretboard quality on a more expensive guitar.

    Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

     
    5.0

    Beautiful Guitar !

    By steve

    from Newton,Alabama

    About Me Experienced

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Fun To Play
    • Good Feel
    • Good Pick Up
    • Good Tone
    • Solid Electronics

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Jamming
      • Practicing
      • Recording
      • Rock Concerts

      Comments about Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

      I brought this Guitar for my Wife to play along with me.Needless to say she love it and that make me happy!

      Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      5.0

      Beauitful Guitar and plays Great!

      By Possumboy

      from Conway SC

      About Me Professional Musician

      Pros

      • Fun To Play
      • Good Feel
      • Good Pick Up
      • Good Tone
      • Solid Electronics

      Cons

        Best Uses

        • Jamming
        • Practicing
        • Recording
        • Small Venues

        Comments about Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

        This is my 3rd Epi. Love playing this guitar its well built and sounds great. The coil tap does lower the volume but I use a booster and volume pedal. Like the tones I get ! Great Guitar

        Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

         
        5.0

        Can't put this thing down!

        By Kyle

        from undisclosed

        Verified Buyer

        Comments about Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

        I love this guitar. I have been playing music for 20 years and this is probably my favorite instrument that I currently own. From the first time I played it I was blown away by the warm vintage tone, and the seemingly endless sustain. Playing the blues has never been this fun before. A little overdrive and compression make this axe sing like a horn. The volume and tone pots seem to be high quality because it's actually really fun to experiment with them on this guitar. Because it always sounds good. No major loss of tone with the volume down. The sound might not be bright enough 4 some players looking to "cut through the mix". The neck is fat which is wonderful for me and my long fingers. But some folks might not like this. But for me this guitar is a dream come to life.

        Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

         
        5.0

        yes, I would buy this product again.

        By Time Traveler

        from Canton Il.

        About Me Experienced

        Pros

        • Fun To Play
        • Good Feel
        • Good Pick Up
        • Good Tone
        • Solid Electronics

        Cons

          Best Uses

          • Jamming
          • Practicing
          • Recording
          • Rock Concerts
          • School Bands
          • Small Venues

          Comments about Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

          I have played and taught guitar for over 50 years. We recently got our high school rock band back together. This guitar sounds and plays just like 1965! I have Gibsons and Fenders but this is my go to machine. The guys in the band say this guitar sounds just like the ones on the 60's recordings.

          Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

          (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

           
          5.0

          surprise! surprise!

          By Cash

          from Cash

          About Me Professional Musician

          Ask me a question

          Verified Buyer

          Pros

          • Fun To Play
          • Good Feel
          • Good Pick Up
          • Good Tone
          • Solid Electronics

          Cons

            Best Uses

            • Jamming
            • Practicing
            • Recording
            • Rock Concerts
            • School Bands
            • Small Venues

            Comments about Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

            It may not come to a surprise to many but it was a surprise to me to see, hear and feel the quality of this Epiphone guitar. I have seen these guitars for years and passed it up because I did not think very high of the Sheraton-II PRO. In my frustration of looking for reasonably priced semi hollow with good tone and features, I picked up a Sheraton-II PRO and was blown away. I compared it side by side with a Gibson es 335 and could barely tell the difference. The difference was not in sound quality but a slight difference in the sound which is not unusual in guitars by the exact same manufacturer. The coil tap actually sound like coil tapping. Trust me, I have 5 other guitars well over the thousand range and 2 others under. This guitar is a steal.

            Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

            (2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

             
            5.0

            Best Epiphone Ever

            By Bradley

            from California

            About Me Experienced

            Verified Reviewer

            Pros

            • Fun To Play
            • Good Feel
            • Good Pick Up
            • Good Tone
            • Solid Electronics

            Cons

              Best Uses

              • Jamming
              • Practicing

              Comments about Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

              I actually bought my Sheraton Pro-II in February, but I am so enamoured with this guitar, I just had to drop a line. I actually own a Gibson 335. And this one may not be quite that good, but it is good enough to play whenever, so I don't have to put wear and tear on the 335. And believe me, it isn't that worse than you would think. This is quality. And that's all I have to say. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

              Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

              (4 of 4 customers found this review helpful)

               
              5.0

              loveit

              By Alan

              from Mexico

              About Me Experienced

              Verified Buyer

              Pros

              • Good Pick Up
              • Good Tone

              Cons

                Best Uses

                • Practicing
                • Recording
                • Rock Concerts

                Comments about Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

                Awesome guitar, beautiful and excellent vintage tone, this pro buckers are the best pickups I've ever heard from Epiphone. They did an excellent job with this beautiful guitar.

                Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

                (3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)

                 
                5.0

                Beautiful Guitar

                By ET

                from LV

                About Me Novice

                Verified Buyer

                Pros

                • Fun To Play
                • Good Feel
                • Good Pick Up
                • Good Tone
                • Solid Electronics

                Cons

                  Best Uses

                  • Jamming
                  • Practicing
                  • Small Venues

                  Comments about Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar:

                  Color is outstanding, pickups are great with the single coil option. Like I said the only con was needed to take it in to be set up. After set up action is great no fret buzzes and fast action. This Epiphone is almost a Gibson.

                  Comment on this reviewHelp Icon

                  Displaying reviews 1-10

                  Back to top

                  Previous | Next »

                  Ship To: US Flag
                  You are changing the Ship-To country.

                  Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.