Limited time offer: Save up to 15% off with code: "MEMORIAL" Shop Now >>
Looking for Coupons?Call us 800-449-9128 Hablamos Español
MF MD HG01 Memorial Day Call & Save 05-22-17
Yamaha Logo
Product 474504

Yamaha SV-130 Series Silent Electric Violin - Instrument Only  Brown Instrument Only

  • Write a Review

The SV130 provides violinists of all levels with the ability to practice confidently without disturbing others. Though the acoustic sound produced is...Click To Read More About This Product

CHOOSE STYLE:

Please Select a Style...  
  • Brown Instrument Only

    $740.00 Best Seller

    Ships By 6/19/17

    { "name": "Brown Instrument Only", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Reserve now - Ships 06-19-2017", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "06-19-2017", "price": 740.00, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"36,21,3100001,36 Month Equal Pay,05/31/2017,0% Interest for 36 Months*. 36 Equal Monthly Payments required. Valid through ,740.0,false", "msrp": 1055.00, "salePrice": 740.00, "listPrice": 740.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","topSeller","flexibleFinancing","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku474504000002010", "displaySku": "474504 000002010", "serialized": false, "stickerUrl":"http://www.musiciansfriend.com/static/mf/stickers/best-seller.png", "stickerDesc":"Best Seller!", "stickerDisplayText":"Best Seller", "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/474504000002010_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"5,920", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
  • Ships By 6/21/17

    { "name": "Navy Blue Instrument Only", "status": "backorderable", "statusText": "Back Order", "inventoryText": "Reserve now - Ships 06-21-2017", "inventoryKey": "available_date", "availableDate": "06-21-2017", "price": 740.00, "isOnSale": false, "easyPayOptions":"36,21,3100001,36 Month Equal Pay,05/31/2017,0% Interest for 36 Months*. 36 Equal Monthly Payments required. Valid through ,740.0,false", "msrp": 1055.00, "salePrice": 740.00, "listPrice": 740.00, "isPriceDrop": false, "promos":["freeShipping","topRated","flexibleFinancing","guarantee"], "warranty": true, "freeWarrantyAvail": false, "sku": "site1sku474504000004010", "displaySku": "474504 000004010", "serialized": false, "shipsFree":true, "condition": "New", "priceVisibility": "1", "scene7SetID": "MMGS7/474504000004010_MEDIA_SET", "currencySymbol": "$", "freeGiftWarning":false, "freeGiftWarningTips":"", "isShipsInternational": false, "pdpLoyaltyPoints":"5,920", "pdpLoyaltyPointsMultiplier":"1", "restrictionType":"", "restrictionError":"" }
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
  • (Most Popular)
  • Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)
    FREE
  • Your Price :
    $7400.00
  Add to Cart
Add to Wish List

Earn up to 5,920 reward points.

See All Yamaha Electric Violins
OVERVIEW

Practice silently yet with full acoustic resonance.

The SV130 provides violinists of all levels with the ability to practice confidently without disturbing others. Though the acoustic sound produced is barely a whisper, with headphones you will hear yourself in the rich, virtual environment of a resonant concert hall. Onboard reverb lets you adjust the ambiance. The addition of an MP3/CD input accommodates play-along practice. An added 1/4" output allows the Concert Select Silent Violin to be plugged into any standard instrument amplifier and played like a normal instrument.

FEATURES
  • Feels and plays like a high quality instrument
  • Allows you to practice silently
  • Onboard reverb for adjustable ambiance
  • MP3/CD input for play-along practice
  • 1/4" output has been added for plugging into a standard instrument amplifier

Enjoy genuine acoustic instrument feel during practice without disturbing anyone.

Reviews
Loading....

Review Snapshot

by PowerReviews
YamahaSV-130 Series Silent Electric Violin - Instrument Only
 
4.2

(based on 5 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

  • Easy to play (3)

Cons

No Cons

Best Uses

No Best Uses

Reviewed by 5 customers

Displaying reviews 1-5

Back to top

(11 of 11 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

Practical

By abarton

from Washington DC

See all my reviews

Comments about Yamaha SV-130 Series Silent Electric Violin - Instrument Only:

I love using this interchangeably with my regular violin. It's very comfortable and light [obviously!], and I love the effects when listening with headphones. It's not completely cilent outside the headphones, but enough for me to play at 1 am without bothering others. My favorite part is the ability to plug it in with my computer or Zune and play along with other recorded music.

(10 of 10 customers found this review helpful)

 
4.0

Awesome little violin!

By SimpleViolinist

from Denver, CO

About Me Novice

See all my reviews

Pros

  • Custom Shoulder Rest
  • Decent Sound
  • Easy To Play
  • Easy To Tune
  • Ebony Pegs Fingerboard
  • Quality Craftsmanship
  • Spruce Body And Neck

Cons

  • Not A Lot Of Features
  • Slightly Heavy
  • Sounds Slightly Muted

Best Uses

  • Accompaniment
  • Modern Music
  • Silent Practice
  • Use With Effects

Comments about Yamaha SV-130 Series Silent Electric Violin - Instrument Only:

This Yamaha is very nice. I like it a lot and it looks rather nice. I bought the Navy Blue model. The neck and body is made out of spruce and it looks very nice with the blue varnish. It sounds rather nice, but it can't beat a normal acoustic violin at all. It's rather easy to play and it's not entirely silent. It's quiet, but not "Silent," if that makes any sense. I would describe it quieter than a practice-muted acoustic, but loud enough to actually practice without disturbing anyone.

The lower tones sound more muted than the higher tones. It's a nice sound, but I wish it sounded just a little more acoustic. I recommend this for those who are just getting started with playing an electric violin, but if you are looking for an upgrade you should expect to pay a bit more for better sound.

It came with a custom shoulder rest, headphones, an aux cable, and 2 AA-batteries.

The violin doesn't come with many features in terms of effects. It only has 3 reverb settings, a normal setting, and an analog volume knob. You can use a 1/4" instrument cable to hook it up to a amp or PA system. It has an aux input and a headphone jack with adjustable aux input volume. Great for playing along to other music.

I like it a lot, but in the future I plan on buying a nicer electric violin when I get better at the violin.

(7 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Perfect for anybody

By johnlee1994

from Atlanta, GA

Comments about Yamaha SV-130 Series Silent Electric Violin - Instrument Only:

I got this violin and it has met every expectation and exceeded a lot. It's great for practice and even better when you perform with it.

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

NICE PRODUCT!!!

By FADA MOSES

from TORTOLA BVI

About Me Experienced

Pros

  • Consistent
  • Easy To Play
  • Quality Craftsmanship
  • Rich Sound

Cons

    Best Uses

      Comments about Yamaha SV-130 Series Silent Electric Violin - Instrument Only:

      I GOT THE CANDY APPLE... AND ITS NOT ONLY PRETTY BUT SOUND GREAT!!!!

       
      3.0

      Its okay

      By catdog56

      from USA

      About Me Experienced

      Pros

      • Easy To Play
      • Light Weight
      • Rich Sound

      Cons

        Best Uses

          Comments about Yamaha SV-130 Series Silent Electric Violin - Instrument Only:

          Plastic part buzzes

          Displaying reviews 1-5

          Back to top

          You are changing the Ship-To country.

          Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.