Skip to main content Skip to footer
Save up to 40% With Memorial Day Deals
Never miss a deal - call  Hablamos Español

Dream Theater - The Astonishing

K71660 000000000
Have A Question?
Call A Gear Advisor:  800-449-9128
Product Price $99.98
  • Free Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)

Release Date:03/18/2016;Notes:Astonishing by Dream Theater Vinyl Record (2016) The Astonishing is a rock opera, released as the thirteenth studio alb...Click To Read More About This Product

Order Now! Expected to Ship 07-03-2019
Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
    Warranty Options
  Reserve Now
Notify Me When This is in Stock
Add to Wish List
Set Alerts
Special Financing Offer
Musician's Friend Platinum Card

Special 6-month financing. Valid through 12/31/2019
*Get DetailsAbout Special Financing Offers Opens in new window

Earn Points

Earn up to 800 reward points.

Release Date:03/18/2016;Notes:Astonishing by Dream Theater Vinyl Record (2016) The Astonishing is a rock opera, released as the thirteenth studio album and second concept album by American progressive metal band Dream Theater on January 29, 2016 through Roadrunner Records. The album's story was conceived by guitarist John Petrucci and it's music was written by Petrucci and keyboardist Jordan Rudess. Composer David Campbell was hired to assist with orchestrating the album's string lines and choirs. Recording was completed throughout 2015 at Cove City Sound Studios in Long Island, New York, with the exception of vocals, which were recorded in Canada. Mixing and sound engineering were performed by the band's longtime collaborator, Richard Chycki, with Petrucci producing.;Track List:1. Act I - Descent of the Nomacs (Nomacs Instrumental) 1:10;2. Dystopian Overture (Instrumental) 4:50;3. The Gift of Music 4:00;4. The Answer 1:52;5. A Better Life 4:39;6. Lord Nafaryus 3:28;7. A Savior in the Square 4:13;8. When Your Time Has Come 4:19;9. Act of Faythe 5:00;10. Three Days 3:44;11. The Hovering Sojourn (Nomacs Instrumental) 0:27;12. Brother Can You Hear Me? 5:11;13. A Life Left Behind 5:49;14. Ravenskill 6:01;15. Chosen 4:32;16. A Tempting Offer 4:19;17. Digital Discord (Nomacs Instrumental) 0:47;18. The X Aspect 4:13;19. A New Beginning 7:40;20. The Road to Revolution 3:35;21. Act II - 2285 Entr'acte (Instrumental) 2:20;22. Moment of Betrayal 6:11;23. Heaven's Cove 4:19;24. Begin Again 3:54;25. The Path That Divides 5:09;26. Machine Chatter (Nomacs Instrumental) 1:03;27. The Walking Shadow 2:58;28. My Last Farewell 3:44;29. Losing Faythe 4:13;30. Whispers on the Wind 1:37;31. Hymn of a Thousand Voices 3:38;32. Our New World 4:12;33. Power Down (Nomacs Instrumental) 1:25;34. Astonishingc 5:51;Special Attributes:BOXED SET, DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Questions & Answers View All
Questions & Answers
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.