Skip to main content
Play Video
Anglo Music Press Anglo Music Press

Anglo Music Press Hail the Dragon! (Grade 5 - Score Only) Concert Band Level 5 Composed by Philip Sparke

Q&A SKU #K01517000000000
25.0 $25.00
More ways to pay:
Loyalty Points Icon
Loyalty Points Icon
Earn 200 reward points
($2.00 in credit)
Earn 200 reward pts.
($2.00 in credit)
Inventory Msg Check Mark Inventory Msg Exclamation In Checkout Promo Inventory Msg Download Icon
In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time
  • Free Shipping
  • Lowest Price
  • Ships Internationally
Chevron Right Icon
Hail the Dragon! was commissioned by the Cory Band of South Wales to celebrate their 125th anniversary. A spectacular concert opener, it begins with a vivacious and energetic fanfare, which leads to a dance-like figure played first by the woodwinds and then the brass. The mood subsides and a solo trumpet introduces an expressive central section, which builds to an emotive climax. This hails a return to the opening music, which now acts as a descant to a short musical quotation from the last movement of The Year of the Dragon (also written by Sparke for the group's centenary in 1984) before crashing to a close.

Questions & Answers

Do you have questions about this product?

Shop with a Friend
Free Shipping
  • Free Standard Ground shipping (48 contiguous states, some overweight and Used/Vintage items excluded).
  • Orders placed before 3 p.m. ET usually ship the same business day.
Learn More
2-Year Free Warranty on Guitars

Every guitar or bass you purchase from Musician's Friend (electric or acoustic, New or Open Box) includes two years of protection from manufacturer defects.

Contact Us for Details
We're Here for You

Our Gear Advisers are available to guide you through your entire shopping experience. Call or Chat for expert advice and to hear the latest deals.

Contact Us
Proactive Advisor Support Chat