Skip to main content
Schott Music

Schott Music String Quartet No. 2 (1933, revised 1996) Schott Series Composed by John Casken

SKU #K04809000000000
Add To Wish List
24.95 $24.95
Loyalty Points Icon Inventory Msg Check Mark Inventory Msg Exclamation In Checkout Promo Inventory Msg Download Icon
In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time
  • Free Shipping
  • Lowest Price
  • Ships Internationally
Chevron Right Icon
A string quartet written in the late twentieth century which acknowledges the classical four movement model may seem a quaintly old-fashioned approach, but I wanted to see if my own concerns for colour and dramatic event, for the melos (or singing quality) and for the dance of the music could be realised within a tightly structured framework. The work was written for the Lindsay String Quartet and premiered by them in their evening concert series at the University of Manchester on 5th February 1994.

Questions & Answers

Do you have questions about this product?

Shop with a Friend
Free Shipping
  • Free Standard Ground shipping (48 contiguous states, some overweight and Used/Vintage items excluded).
  • Orders placed before 3 p.m. ET usually ship the same business day.
Learn More
2-Year Free Warranty on Guitars

Every guitar or bass you purchase from Musician's Friend (electric or acoustic, New or Open Box) includes two years of protection from manufacturer defects.

Contact Us for Details
We're Here for You

Our Gear Advisers are available to guide you through your entire shopping experience. Call or Chat for expert advice and to hear the latest deals.

Contact Us
gear adviser
Want to customize your own bundle?
Our Gear Advisers are ready to help.
Our contact center is currently closed.
Request a Callback
Proactive Advisor Support Chat