Skip to main content

Schott Rhapsodie (for Violin and Piano) Schott Series

SKU #K26608000000000
Add To Wish List
24.95 $24.95
More ways to pay:
Lease-to-own with Progressive Leasing. Learn more
Loyalty Points Icon Inventory Msg Check Mark Inventory Msg Exclamation In Checkout Promo Inventory Msg Download Icon
In Stock & Ready to Ship
This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time
  • Free Shipping
  • Lowest Price
  • Ships Internationally
Chevron Right Icon
The Hungarian composer István Szelényi (1904-1972) studied with Zoltán Kodály and later himself became a lecturer at the Budapest Academy of Music. This Rhapsody, published here for the first time, was written in 1956 for the Henryk Wieniawski Composition Competition in Warsaw. On the autograph manuscript Szelényi noted in French a saying of his former composition teacher Zoltán Kodály: la musique est pour tous · Music is the property of the community · it belongs to everyone. A virtuoso concert piece in free rhapsodic form, suitable for competitions and concert performance.

Questions & Answers

Do you have questions about this product?

Shop with a Friend
Free Shipping
  • Free Standard Ground shipping (48 contiguous states, some overweight and Used/Vintage items excluded).
  • Orders placed before 3 p.m. ET usually ship the same business day.
Learn More
2-Year Free Warranty on Guitars

Every guitar or bass you purchase from Musician's Friend (electric or acoustic, New or Open Box) includes two years of protection from manufacturer defects.

Contact Us for Details
We're Here for You

Our Gear Advisers are available to guide you through your entire shopping experience. Call or Chat for expert advice and to hear the latest deals.

Contact Us
gear adviser
Want to customize your own bundle?
Our Gear Advisers are ready to help.
Our contact center is currently closed.
Request a Callback
Proactive Advisor Support Chat