Skip to main content Skip to footer
Save up to 40% on Holiday Doorbusters
Prices Too Low To Advertise - Call Hablamos Español
Cyber Monday Doorbusters - Up to 40% off - Plus, Backstage Pass Members earn 8% or more in rewards! - Limited-time offer | View qualifying gear

Derbyshire - Electronic

  • Write a Review
#K71923 000000000
Product Price $30.98
  • Free Shipping (48 Contiguous U.S. States)

Release Date:09/01/2017;Notes:Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Originally released in 1969, this album features music by BBC Radiophonic Workshop mem...Click To Read More About This Product

Order Now! Expected to Ship 01-17-2019
Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships
Gold Coverage: (What’s This?)
    Warranty Options
  Reserve Now
Notify Me When This is in Stock
Add to Wish List
Set Alerts
Earn Points

Earn up to 248 reward points.

Release Date:09/01/2017;Notes:Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Originally released in 1969, this album features music by BBC Radiophonic Workshop members Delia Derbyshire and Brian Hodgson alongside David Vorhaus, an American born composer and musician with whom they formed the experimental electronic band White Noise. It was put out by the Standard Music Library label, set up in 1968 by Bucks Music and London Weekend Television, which supplied production music for use in TV, commercials, radio and film. Many of these tracks were used in the 1960's cult TV show, The Tomorrow People and each one has a short description of the music after the track title. Both Derbyshire and Hodgson assumed pseudonyms in the credits: LI de la Russe and Nikki St. George respectively. Two of the tracks are co-written by the pair, who also worked together to set up the organization and studio project Unit Delta Plus, which was extensively involved in the promotion and exploration of electronic music.;Track List:1. Lure of the Space Goddess - LI de la Russe;2. Battle Theme - Nikki St. George;3. Homeric Theme - Nikki St. George;4. Greek Concrete - Nikki St. George;5. Attack of the Alien Minds - Nikki St. George;6. Gothic Submarine - LI de la Russe / Nikki St. George;7. Whirring Menace - Nikki St. George;8. Souls in Space - Nikki St. George;9. Time Capsule - Nikki St. George;10. London Lemons (9 Themes) - LI de la Russe;11. Restless Relays - LI de la Russe / Nikki St. George;12. Planetarium - LI de la Russe;13. Wet Asteroid - Nikki St. George;14. Way Out - LI de la Russe;15. Fresh Aire LI de la Russe;16. Delia's Theme - LI de la Russe;17. Tentative Delia - LI de la Russe;18. Delia's Idea - LI de la Russe;19. Delia's Psychadelian Waltz - LI de la Russe;20. Delia's Dream - LI de la Russe;21. Delia's Reverie - LI de la Russe;22. Delia's Fulfilment - LI de la Russe;23. Build Up to... - David Vorhaus;24. Snide Rhythms - David Vorhaus;Special Attributes:BLACK, 180 GRAM VINYL

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Questions & Answers View All
Questions & Answers
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.