Hal Leonard Duke Ellington - Jazz Play Along, Volume 1 (Book/CD)

Select a Serial Number
Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-23-2018
Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

Earn up to 136 reward points.
& Free Shipping on everything within contiguous 48 states

  • Lowest Price
  • Ships Internationally
  • Free Shipping
  • Description
  • Specs
  • Reviews
  • Q & A

For use with all Bb, Eb, and C instruments, the Jazz Play Along Series is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues, and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before.

For study, each tune includes a split track with melody cue with proper style and inflection, professional rhythm tracks, choruses for soloing, removable bass part, and removable piano part.

For performance, each tune also has an additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody) and additional choruses for soloing.

Song selection includes: "Caravan," "Don't Get Around Much Anymore," "In A Mellow Tone," "In A Sentimental Mood," "It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)," "Perdido," "Prelude To A Kiss," "Satin Doll," "Sophisticated Lady," and "Take The 'A' Train."

On the CD the melody line is played through the right channel while the backing track is played through the left. Backing tracks are professional and played with relevant instrumentation for the music and intended audience.